Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

about what you would expect

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are decent. The guy next in the room next door was extremely loud, we called the front desk and they quieted him down fairly quickly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not the best Quality Inn I've stayed in

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Three big strikes: 1) The pool was not open during the August weekend that we stayed, for reasons not explained well nor perceived as urgent. 2) The "dining area" was 4 small tables crowded into a short narrow hallway. Each morning I saw people standing around the dining area or sitting in the lobby to eat their breakfast. Each morning the steam trays were empty aside for some dried remnants of food along the edge, indicating that the trays had been sitting empty for some time. 3) The person who checked us in was not friendly at all, as she ate her food and licked her fingers while complaining about hating to use the computer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CaveFan from Milan, IN

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at other similarly priced hotels in this area and i must say this is my favorite. Check-in was fast, but the gentleman in front of me can't say that. His reservation did not go through. He used a website other than Hotels.com and was not happy. Our room was a bit small, but very quiet. The A/C worked very well and did not sound like a semi parked in the room. As usual, we could hear the occasional nearby door slam, but the sound was well muffled. Carpet was not all stained, new ceramic tile in bathroom. Outside well kept, concrete was even painted. Breakfast was the typical free breakfast, but was sufficient. Staff was nice and helpful. Appears to still be American owned. My only complaint is the fact that the pool was closed for the weekend. Although the water looked fine to me, the state failed it for clarity reasons. Bummer, I will stay at this hotel again the next time i visit Cave City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kaitlyn from Illinois

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was a little nervous to stay here because I thought it might be kind of dirty or too much of a motel but I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very clean and pretty and everything looked updated. There was also free breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay here again because it was only a 10 minute drive to mammoth cave
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall average but no internet at room

Posted Aug 12, 2013
We stayed for 1 night during our visit to Mammoth caves and Kentucky Horse Park. Overall it was average. The two drawbacks were : 1. No internet connection inside the room. I had to come to the reception area to get the free wifi since i had an important meeting to attend via laptop and had some office work. 2. The breakfast almost finished when we came (around 8:30am) and very few items were left. Rooms were clean and the staff's behaviour was pretty nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not going back

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has been remodeled, so surfaces and finishes were new. The carpet did not appear to have been vacuumed when we arrived. During our 3 night stay, the room was not once serviced by house-keeping: beds were not made (even if we were reusing the linens) nor the offer of clean towels. The trash was not emptied until I finally took the trash cans out myself. The floor was never vacuumed or cleaned, coffee and cups not replenished. I had to ask for more cups on our 3rd day. The internet was non-existent, even in the lobby. The breakfast was minimal at best. It ended at 9, but by 8:15 most items were gone and not replenished. There were large rocks in the bottom of the pool for the entire duration. Will not go back to this one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lana from Clarksville, TN

Convenient to Mammoth Cave

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stopped here on our way to Ohio, deciding to go kayaking near Mammoth before continuing. The staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful. The continental breakfast is an almost full breakfast. The low rating is because of the beds, which are both shorter and narrower than most double beds, and very soft. My son's feet dangled off the end of his bed. The air conditioner also did not cool the room well, but we did not give the staff a chance to fix that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from hamilton ohio

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great room for the price. The room itself was really nice and didn't feel like your typical motel room. Breakfast was pretty decent and had all the major items (bagels, fruit, coffee, tea, oatmeal, eggs, cereal, yogurt.) Great location for touring Mammoth Caves and seeing all the touristy stops along the way!