Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BGKY

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very nice. A little pricey but overall ok. Side entrances weren't available after 10pm. Disappointing because my room was right beside a side door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff and clean. Needs update to facilities but ok assuming it is only a 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stanford, KY

Great Value for the Price

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The food!
Cons: Maybe double checking the rooms for broken items.
Location: This is a perfect location for the many Bowling Green attractions. It is less than 5 miles from the mall and shopping, flea market, restaurants, etc.
Overall this was an excellent hotel. This is the second time we have stayed at this particular hotel. The pool was nice (although one night was overran by some rowdy kids), the hot tub was HOT which is what a hot tub is supposed to be! The hotel staff were excellent and the overall room cleanliness/quality was good. The only issues with the room was a missing back to the remote control and the freezer door on the room fridge was broken. Other than that I saw no issues and frankly these were non-issues to my family. The absolute best part is the free breakfast. This isn't your ordinary continental breakfast but rather a full meal complete with eggs, gravy, biscuits, hashbrowns, and sausage links. If that isn't your cup of tea, there was also cereal, yogurt, toast, donuts, fruit, bagels, and muffins. It came complete with your choice of three juices, coffee, and hot water if you choose tea. Will stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Hotel fairly close to Mammoth Cave

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Booked this hotel because almost all other hotels in the area were booked up for a family of 5. I had never stayed in a Sleep Inn before. It wasn't completely terrible, but it wasn't great either. The room served its purpose. I will not seek out a Sleep Inn in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Disappointing

Posted Jun 10, 2014
From the looks of it, we thought the stay would be great at this hotel. The term "looks could be deceiving" is practiced really well at this. From the outside of the building, lobby, reception area and not to mention the pool and breakfast room were all very inviting. .. Until you get up close. The room was incredibly dirty. There were no privacy locks on the door. Stains on the carpet, and even a small hole/tear next to the bed. No doors on the cabinet that held the microwave and mini refrigerator in. My favorite: the air conditioning wasn't working and we called down twice only to get the response that the unit we stayed in had used to be an employees room and it is connected to the main kitchen controls. That supposedly, the unit was set to control the temperature in the kitchen and that's why it wasn't operating properly. Guess what? The ac never kicked on. Took my 5 year old downstairs to the arcade room and they had 1 out of the 4 or 5 units operating. Finally, the biscuits from breakfast were stale tasting and disgusting. Bonus: there were cops in and around the hotel that we stayed at and the next door hotel for 30 mins or more. We couldn't wait to check out of this hotel. Save your money and don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice for the money

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We had stayed at this motel a couple years ago and was pleased this time just like before. I do think they should serve breakfast until 10:00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa Rhoads

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Indianapolis

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. The only issue was that some of the breakfast food (sausage gravy for example) was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Close to what we needed

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort/Breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: Corvette assembly/museum
Pulled in late, slept great and had a wonderful breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from georgia

Yuck. Need a new cleaning crew

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night. I'm a business traveler and I've stayed in hundreds of mid priced hotels. This hotel had the most disgustingly dirty floors I have ever seen in a hotel. When I arrived in the room I decided to iron my clothes for the next day. Before ironing I took my shoes off and was wearing a brand new pair of light colored socks. I noticed my socks started sticking to the floor. After ironing for 15 minutes I looked at the bottom of my socks and they were black. Not just a little black....disgustingly black from the carpet flooring. I started looking closer at everything in the room and it was dirty. I went to the front desk to get a new room. They accommodated the new room request, but it was just as bad. The bedding was terrible. The pillows were tiny and filled with shredded foam chunks. I've been to Sleep Inn's that have been fine and I would stay at again. this Sleep Inn was disgusting. I highly recommend you try a different hotel in this area.