Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for earning Choice member points.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Cons: Decor is a little old
Very pleased with front desk as we didn't have a reservation,got a room right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BGKY

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very nice. A little pricey but overall ok. Side entrances weren't available after 10pm. Disappointing because my room was right beside a side door.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by melissa from ohio

horrible

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible service, was not given the right room, had to make my own bed... The list just goes on and on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff and clean. Needs update to facilities but ok assuming it is only a 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stanford, KY

Great Value for the Price

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The food!
Cons: Maybe double checking the rooms for broken items.
Location: This is a perfect location for the many Bowling Green attractions. It is less than 5 miles from the mall and shopping, flea market, restaurants, etc.
Overall this was an excellent hotel. This is the second time we have stayed at this particular hotel. The pool was nice (although one night was overran by some rowdy kids), the hot tub was HOT which is what a hot tub is supposed to be! The hotel staff were excellent and the overall room cleanliness/quality was good. The only issues with the room was a missing back to the remote control and the freezer door on the room fridge was broken. Other than that I saw no issues and frankly these were non-issues to my family. The absolute best part is the free breakfast. This isn't your ordinary continental breakfast but rather a full meal complete with eggs, gravy, biscuits, hashbrowns, and sausage links. If that isn't your cup of tea, there was also cereal, yogurt, toast, donuts, fruit, bagels, and muffins. It came complete with your choice of three juices, coffee, and hot water if you choose tea. Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Northfield, Mn

great stopping off

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place for one night. Easy to find, easy check in and out, nice pool and work out facilities, near restaurants and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teresa Nacke from Bowling Green, KY

Surprisingly Impressive!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was prepared to be less than satisfied b/c I'm use to staying at Marriott, Hilton, high-end "boutique" hotels, etc. Sleep in surprised me with every element of a hotel stay being top notch. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was what probably stood out the most. Well done Sleep Inn :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Hotel fairly close to Mammoth Cave

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Booked this hotel because almost all other hotels in the area were booked up for a family of 5. I had never stayed in a Sleep Inn before. It wasn't completely terrible, but it wasn't great either. The room served its purpose. I will not seek out a Sleep Inn in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Disappointing

Posted Jun 10, 2014
From the looks of it, we thought the stay would be great at this hotel. The term "looks could be deceiving" is practiced really well at this. From the outside of the building, lobby, reception area and not to mention the pool and breakfast room were all very inviting. .. Until you get up close. The room was incredibly dirty. There were no privacy locks on the door. Stains on the carpet, and even a small hole/tear next to the bed. No doors on the cabinet that held the microwave and mini refrigerator in. My favorite: the air conditioning wasn't working and we called down twice only to get the response that the unit we stayed in had used to be an employees room and it is connected to the main kitchen controls. That supposedly, the unit was set to control the temperature in the kitchen and that's why it wasn't operating properly. Guess what? The ac never kicked on. Took my 5 year old downstairs to the arcade room and they had 1 out of the 4 or 5 units operating. Finally, the biscuits from breakfast were stale tasting and disgusting. Bonus: there were cops in and around the hotel that we stayed at and the next door hotel for 30 mins or more. We couldn't wait to check out of this hotel. Save your money and don't stay here.