Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ChicagoSue from Chicago

Wow - Very pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location, price, comfortable rooms/beds, free breakfast
Found this inexpensive hotel off the highway during recent roadtrip. The highway signage and several hotel signs had fallen down, torn down perhaps - regardless, laying in the parking lot. I thought, "Big mistake coming here." Man, was I wrong. Front desk - kind. Lobby - nice. Room, exceptionally larger, two queen beds (excellent night's sleep), huge work area, very clean and modern. Breakfast was included - typical waffle, cereal, eggs, sausage, juice, coffee. Only complaint - elephant walking in room above us. Stagger the room assignments when you can perhaps?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Misty from Atlanta

=)

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything Was Great. Pool Was A Little Cool For Swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
No frills, aside from breakfast, but obviously new and reasonably nice. We were staying overnight on our way from SC to Chicago and wanted to spend a morning at Mammoth Cave. You won't mistake it for a five star hotel, but it felt nicer than all the other two star inns and motels nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Bloomington, IN

Sleep Inn Cave City was a pleasant surprise

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, renovated rooms with good decor, reasonable price, spacious room and bathroom, hot breakfast.
Cons: The signs outside the hotel have fallen, which give the arriving guests a bad impression of the hotel. They were probably damaged by a storm.
Location: Very close to the entry of the Mammoth Cave park, with other caves and attractions nearby like "Dinosaur World".
We were visiting Mammoth Caves coming from Nashville in our way to Louisville and looking for a place to stay near the Park. We selected the Sleep Inn based on reviews indicating that the hotel had recently been renovated. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant desk clerk that conducted the check-in very quickly. The room was new and the decor was subdued but with good taste, in patterns of gray. Internet worked very well and the room we stayed (two queen beds) had a great desk area with a comfortable Aeron-like chair. The room even had space for a recliner and the beds were comfortable. The only thing that was odd was the size of the TV because although it was adequate to the size of the room, it is much smaller than the wall panel framing it, making it look smaller. The bathroom did not contain a bathtub but since we never take baths when traveling, that was no problem. The lack of the bathtub made the bathroom very spacious and the counter area was adequate. The design of the shower precluding the use of a curtain was a pleasant surprise, similar to other hotels where I stayed abroad. Breakfast in the morning was included and satisfactory, with hot options (egg and sausages). The check-out process was very quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was just looking for a cheap hotel to stay at during a long road trip. At first I hesitated because I remember that Sleep Inns were supposed to be the low end of the chain for the Quality, Comfort, Clarion, etc hotel chain. Not so with this. Brand new. Immaculate, huge room. Comfortable bed, hot breakfast the next morning, and such an innovative shower design. Granite counter tops even! I've paid a lot more in other hotels and gotten a lot less. Definitely will stay here again if I visit the Mammoth cave region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facility and location near I-65.

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Excellent value. Clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Traveller from USA

Nice, clean, modern.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clerks wefe nice and friendly. Hotel is modern and clean. Breakfast with hot items was good. Very close to several restaurants, gas stations, and the interstate. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Two day layover

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast in the morning was good enough to start the day, better than some. I would defiantly choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerry from Cave City

A good place to stay in Cave City.

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Sleep Inn is new. Great accommodations. Good Service. Very clean and comfortable. The only minor draw back is the ongoing trains. If you like train sounds, you'll be in heaven. Otherwise use ear plugs. Can't beat it for price and comfort.