Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

New hotel near Mammoth Cave.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The closeness to Mammoth Cave. Mostly the size of the beds. We booked a room with 2 queen beds.
Cons: They need a bigger pool! The pool was too small to accommodate all the guest in the hotel.
Location: Mammoth Cave, Sahara Steakhouse
Our stay was wonderful! The room was very clean! We booked this hotel to stay near Mammoth Cave. We arrived earlier than our tour time so we tried to check in early. They let us which was great because we were able to empty our car and make use of the refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to local attractions

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, new interior, modern design
Cons: Pool is too small for more than a few guests and the water was extremely cloudy/green due to the high amount of chlorine used. Not pleasant to swim
Location: Cave City - Dinosaur World, Fun park, KY Down Under, Guntown Mountain
Nicer hotel than expected, plenty of room for 2 adults, 2 children in room with 2 double beds. Free breakfast was as expected, OK but edible. Way too much chlorine in the very small pool. My son had to swim and be sure not to open his eyes so they wouldn't burn from the cloudy, over-chlorinated water. Game room on site is a nice idea but the games are from 1982 and not very good. Too many games of "chance" to win a prize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Caving in Mammoth Cave

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The location, staff and cleanliness of the hotel were ideal. We thought the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Unfortunately the dining area was a little to small, especially at breakfast and wish the pool was a bit larger and not indoors. Strong chlorine smell
Location: Very good location by several resturants and local attractions. Easy to get to Mammoth Cave Park
Mammoth Cave is a large area that has limited hotels so we used Expedia to help find a hotel in the area. Upon reading the hotel reviews and looking at pictures we thought this was the best choice. The hotel had mostly good reviews and the ones that we not as good didn't seem overwhelming. We had a very pleasant experience and were happy that the accomadations turned out to be what we were expecting. The hotel staff were very friendly upon our arrival (We drove straight from Florida, 15 hours, and we were tired) and quickly checked us in. The room was clean and orderly. All of our requests were fulfilled and we were very satisfied. We especially liked the location which was close to many resturants and it was very easy to get to the Mammoth Cave attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from chicago

Great retreat

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Our family trip was delayed due to an automobile accident and we lost a day of travel due to the car repairs. Afraid that I'd lose my prepaid booking through expedia, i called the hotel to see if we could push our reservations back a day. I was greeted by a wonderful and cheerful receptionist by the name Mel, she handled our situation with ease and understanding. Having had some terrible situations occur during our travels, when we arrived a day late we walked through the doors and was greeted by the warm inviting face of Mel. She ensured us our room was ready and waiting and wished us a relaxing stay. The hotel is practically brand new. Stunning design very modern and CLEAN! The breakfast was a great addition to offer money saving option than having to go out to eat. The hotel offers a game room which my kids said had the best prizes for the arcade and the pool, which is small, but was a nice relaxing dip after a long day. Hands down a great addition to the area and our most comfortable stay on our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Arkansas

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The newness. It was also very quiet.
Cons: Breakfast could be more.
Location: Not much to do nearby. Convenient to Mammoth Cave however.
This is a new hotel. Very clean and neat. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Fairmount, Indiana

Nice Hotel, very clean and quite.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: indoor pool, breakfast bar
Cons: just keep up what they are doing now
Location: only stayed one night,
Check in was very quick, room was clean and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cave city

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The only downside was someone left the HEAT on in the room when we got there it was over 90 degrees in the room. Like a sauna! LOL the AC cleared it up in no time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jj from il

good experience.

Posted May 27, 2014
The room was large and clean, but I could find the hotel sign. The hotel sign was behind one of buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family man from Cincinnati, Ohio

Excellent accommodations and fantastic location

Posted Apr 30, 2014
The hotel was super easy to find. It was clean and modern. Our room was spotless and comfortable. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't the Ritz or anything, but it was fantastic compared to the other options in the Mammoth Cave area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from MI

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and quiet.
Cons: Everything was fine with the exception of the towels. I like really thick towels and the ones at this hotel were very thin. Maybe kept to long.
Location: We were there to visit Mammoth Cave it was within a reasonable distance.
We arrived was checked in very quickly. After we had been in our room a little while the front desk called to see if we needed anything. That impressed me. The breakfast was not very good.