Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
We were visiting Mammoth Caves with our children and needed a clean comfortable place relatively close with free hot breakfast and pool. This hotel met those needs. Beds were comfortable, location was convenient and in safe area. We discovered from reading other reviews that this hotel is located right outside the entrance of the one and only Corvette Assembly Plant. Turns out that you can purchase tickets to go on a tour. We did just that. We arrived for an 8:30 a.m. tour and there were approx. 50 people already waiting. We purchased tickets online, so we just walked right up. The tour was fascinating. Very well-done. We realized that this hotel must cater to people who are picking up their custom Corvette, as the parking lot had 4 or 5 brand new corvettes parked. Boys loved it! I did too, even though I'm not a car enthusiast. This hotel is good for a one or two night stay. (Other Super 8s not so much, but this one was clean and comfy.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo mi

Very clean rooms

Posted Jul 3, 2015
. Bed was very hard .breakfast was great sausage gravy and biscuits waffles and sausage cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: I was impressed with the fact that there was no carpet in the room. Nice wood looking flooring. clean and shining
Location: Corvette museum
Was pleased with the room, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to Covette museum & plant.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Ok & convenient, other than that nothing out of this world.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield mo

Ideal for quick stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Expedia directions took us to the other side of town. You need to set your gps for the corvette museum. Hotel is across the street. Staff were very friendly. Upgraded to a suite. Renovations have been done but they missed a few finishes. Chairs of table in room were badly soiled. Pool and spa was nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopher from Alabama

Noisy, but not unexpected.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Tough to review. Shouldn't expect too much, as it is right next to the highway and close to the race track and was in the lower price range. Light construction of the hotel didn't help with yhe noise, as everything inside and outside could be heard. If noise bothers you, I wouldn't recommend it, but otherwise it was clean, the bed wasn't bad, and the staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan from Avon, IN

Noisy place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Walls very thin. Hard to sleep with all noise in the hallway. People coming and going at all hours. Hotel made us sign a be quiet document but apprently no one else staying at the hotel took it seriously. Also the HVAC unit below the window is very loud when it kicks on. We left before the breakfast hours so no feedback on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not bad
No one was first available. The girl had so many people to take care of. TV at first didn't work and didn't have any instructions how to use it. No shower caps. Only one small shampoo for 2 people and only one towel per person. Chairs should be replaced as they are VERY dirty. Pillows are horrible. Hallways are VERY noisy and you can hear everyone closing their doors and hear what they are saying. Have never stayed in a hotel with such few amenities. TERRIBLE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Traveling home from spring break, this hotel was OK for a quick nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

SUPER STAY

Posted Apr 12, 2015
After being on the road all day, the staff at the Super 8 was so kind. They were easy to talk to, quick, and efficient. Thanks Super 8!