Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Chuck

Stay at the Super 8 by Harley Davidson in BG Ky

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Nice.
Cons: Change the bed clothing in every room every day!! And give people enough towels for their stay!
Location: Bowling Green, Ky. Shopping nearby at the Greenwood Mall, Flea Market, WalMart, etc.
Everything was OK until we uncovered the bed to stay the second night and they had not changed the bed. If we were not staying the second night, would you be sleeping in our used bed clothing? Only had 1 bath towel for 2 adults, most people take a shower at night and one in the morning?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access from highway

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The staff & location
Cons: Needs sound barrier walls
Location: Doug's Motor City is right across the street and has fantastic food and entertainment. It's also only 10 minutes from the Green which has great shops
While located close to hwy there doesn't seem to be any insulation from interior or exterior noise. The staff was wonderful and the rooms very clean but due to the noise levels, it was difficult to get any rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mid fifties from milwaukee

Nice hotel dog friendly.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Room was nice and clean. Friendly staff. Parking lot was filthy...had second thoughts about staying here when I pulled in but am glad I did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nancy M. from Kingston, Ont.

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The receptionist was very friendly. Room was very nice with fridge, microwave, coffee maker and hair dryer. There was an Olive Garden nearby. We were very pleased with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cosmo from Kentucky

Extremely Friendly Staff, but...

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: The staff was great, and it was a nice location.
Cons: Less smoky, smoking rooms. Possibly cleaning the walls, curtains, etc.. more.
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and pleasant. While I did get a smoking room, because my partner smokes, the room was overly smoky. My eyes watered the entire time, even swelling. I had to open a window, and even wash the filters of the air conditioner. The curtains were saturated. While I don't smoke, my mother always did, and never did her house smell this condensed with smoke or did my eyes water. I have to imagine that either the curtains, etc... hadn't been clean for a very long time, or a family of chain smokers had just lived there for weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Atlanta

Great for over night stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice for a over night stay, the beds were comfortable . Booked a nonsmoking room that had a smoke smell to it and found burn holes in the comforter of one bed. Very close to I 65 and all restaurants .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good pool and a friendly and helpfull staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by em from illinois

Exceptional

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast.
Cons: Can think of nothing
Location: Corvette museum, antique shopping, mall, Harley Davidson store
The hotel staff were very friendly and even turned on the ac in the room prior to our arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The location was good, as was the breakfast.
Location: Near the interstate and restaurants. We were there to tour some of the caves in the area.
My wife and I booked a room for one night. Due to the inexpensive rate, we were a little apprehensive, but our worries were unfounded. The room was a bit dated, but overall it was comfortable and clean. It came with a mini-fridge and a microwave in the room, as well as a flat-screen TV. It was everything we needed (and more). The staff was friendly upon checking in and checking out. Breakfast was adequate with a selection of cereal, make your own waffles, fruit, yogurt, toast/ bagels, and fruit juice. There were many restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel, and the interstate access was extremely close. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay!