Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The room was dusty, two tiles on the bath floor were lose so when you stepped on them it would pinch your foot, the outlet in bath did not work, room smelled musty, told staff about it and they would let us get a different room, never stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N KY

Worst Super 8 I've ever stayed

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything ... especially the staff
Very poor customer service... and I didn't demand or ask for anything. Complete disconnect between hotel and web booking service. The experience was so poor I will make an effort to never stay at a Super 8 again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from StickerPatchRanch, Texas

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Quiet, convenient. reasonably priced
Cons: Where to start? Curtain rod needs to be repaired replaced..bathroom floor tile grout is a mess. AC air filters were clogged. Carpet worn and dirty.
Location: Cabelas, TOOTS, all the chain restaurants. MOTOR CITY BAR AND GRILL IS A MUST VISIT. (MENTIONING HOTEL GETS YOU 10% OFF)
The staff could not have been nicer, But the facility could use a good make over....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville,ky

one night stay

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The night clerk. She was super.
Cons: fit the window screens
Location: Location was good close to a lot of places to eat. Walking and driving.
I am the kind of person who reads reviews. Read the one on this Super 8 and had mostly all good reviews. Remember it is only the person who stay who writes the reviews. Weii it was a great stay for one night. The room was clean and the bathroom was also.haahah. No real it was in good sharp. The night clerk who was on duty is super. She was very helpful and friendly. Not sure if I am going to spell her name right but I think her name was Rali or something like that. She was the best. Plus she is going to have a baby and we wish her the best. We would stay there again. The only thing I have a problem with was the window screen was all cut up and could not open the window. But all in all it is a good place to stay for a night or to or maybe longer. That is how I see it.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittburg KS

Well worth the money and conveniently located

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff, breakfast & room accommodations, location, cleanliness, safety and value.
Cons: For the same $ probably not much, there were no fresh towels (but available by request), the bed wasn't made, etc, but no prob. The trash was emptied.
Location: Bowling Green is a nice place to visit even if you don't take in the Corvette attractions. Nashville is an hour away & Mammoth Cave is also nearby.
Stayed two nights in Bowling Green to see the Corvette Museum and take the Corvette manufacturing plant tour. The motel was right on I-65 just minutes from both locations and seemed to be located in a safe, if somewhat busy area. I thought initially that the room might be noisy because of the nearby traffic, but it was not at all. The motel staff were all very accommodating and friendly and made good recommendations for local restaurants. The facility itself is fairly well maintained; we noticed very few problems in that respect. The parking lot was convenient and well lit. The breakfast accommodations were standard do-it-yourself fare, but plentiful and fresh and the dining/serving area was spotlessly clean. There was no automatic maid service, but the trash was emptied and nothing was bothered. We had some trouble with the wireless internet that might not have been the fault of the facility, but we didn't miss anything that we couldn't get from our cell data connections. Overall, especially considering the price, this was a quite satisfying experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford Il

Great overnight stop

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: good coffee and continental breakfast. By no means a ritzy place but room was quite comfy and definetly adequate. Would stay again. Staff had forsight
got in late from road trip, staff was friendly and fast to an already cooled room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Clean, comfortable beds, and clean room.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff.
Cons: Hallway smelled like smoke, even though all rooms were non smoking. Other than that, I have no complaints.
Location: Easy on/off access to I-65
I always read reviews, and decided to try this hotel for the first time. Desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bedford, IN

College graduation visit

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the desk clerk, and the location of the hotel which was just about a mile from our granddaughter's apartment.
Cons: The rooms could be a little larger.
Location: The hotel was close to I-65 but far enough away to avoid road noise. Many restaurants and a shopping center were nearby.
We arrived earlier than expected--about 1:30 PM, but since they had several rooms ready, we were able to get two rooms near each other. The clerk was very helpful in checking to find which rooms had been cleaned and were thus available. The rooms were small, but since we spent most of our time at the graduation ceremonies, a celebratory dinner, and visiting our granddaughter and her friends, this did not bother us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted May 11, 2015
Wasn't sure what to expect this was my first time booking a hotel and my husband and I were on a budget. The room was wonderful and beautifully decorated! Breakfast was awesome! Wide variety of choices from mini waffles to cereal and fruit. Great choice! I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice enough, clean room.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Fairly good shape, clean room, nice bed
Cons: Truck noise was bothersome, parked outside the rooms on the backside.
Nice enough room, but beware the backside rooms. I had a diesel truck running outside my room all night, made for a bad sleeping arrangement. Large parking area for trucks out there, some are left running all night long. Might have been better on the front side. Room was nice, clean, breakfast was what you'd expect.