Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Syracuse

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was extremely friendly. Very good location. The room was large and nice bathroom and very clean. Queen beds were comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was adequate, had lots to choose, from waffles,eggs,pastries, to cereal. Definitely would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vinood Chandran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stopped here cause it was the halfway point for my drive. Pretty good for the price. Clean. The bathroom had some spots with peeling paint, and there was a hole around the shower rod, but nothing major. Overall I was happy with my one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Great short stay in Cave city, KY

Posted Dec 19, 2014
When arrived, I didn't spent much time checking in and getting a room key. Because they had prepared the basic things like room key and payment details, they got through them all very quickly. The room was generally clean and looked okay. Staff in the morning was nice. Breakfast was what you can expect from other motor lodges, nothing fancy. Overall this accommodation basically met my expectations with the money I paid for a night in Cave city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap hotel.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
I usually stay at Motel 6's, seem to always have trouble with the WIFI. This Super 8 was nice, clean WIFI worked very good. For 6 extra bucks well worth it compared to Motel 6. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay before we went to Mammoth Cave National Park. The room was nice and clean and the hotel staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evansville il

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The tub.
Cons: Food and spray for spiders.
The food for breakfast was not good and spiders in my room.