Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William Deceder from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel for a good rate.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got to hotel around 5 am the day before our reservation. Tired from the drive we took the chance that we could get in early and pay for another night. The very friendly and courteous clerk got us our room (with a discount) so we could get some rest before my husbands interview. Even though we didn't use the pool, it looked very clean and well kept. And beside it, to my surprise, there was a swing-set for the little ones. That's not something I have ever seen before at a hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Onewolfpk from IN

One Great Super 8

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a really nice Super 8. Seemed like they kinda redone it a bit in really good way. Love the new age style setup they have going on there. Only bad thing about the stay is they need new shower heads. The shower heads they have are pretty weak. Such a pretty scenery there with all the bushes and trees. If you love birding, they sure do have abundance of these beautiful birds that are all over the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good buy if you need it

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was being remodeled while we were there and it looked good. Rooms were nice but not much else to recommend. IF you need a good place to sleep at a good price I would go here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cathy from Hackensack, NJ

Convenient to National Park

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were looking for a place to stay close to Mammouth Cave NP so we could take an early morning tour. This hotel was very convenient-- only few minutes away. The accommodations were pretty standard. Everything was clean, if a bit dingy. The room was a good size and the large bathroom was a bonus! The continental breakfast was disappointing, but pretty much in line for the rate we paid. It also had several restaurants nearby that were open relatively late, so we were able to eat even though we arrived after 10pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

best place for your money

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
every thing i expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ces from Nashville, TN

Perfectly fine

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the upper range of Super 8's I've been in. Very basic, but clean, adequately cooled and smelled fine. Noisy -- but that's what you get with a first floor room in a motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This motel was ok.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The price and that it was close to Mammoth Cave.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room especially the bathroom, sink and counter, and the bed.
Location: The location is great if you are going to Mammoth Cave or any of the other attractions around this exit.
The experience overall was okay. The only complaint that we had with one of our rooms is that the bathroom, the sink and counter, and one of the beds had hair in them. There was lots of hair on the counter and in the tub. We only found one hair in the bed (might have been more but I didn't look for it or I wouldn't have wanted to stay in this room). The hair in the tub and on the counter was bad enough. I informed the front desk of this at check out, but he didn't seem too concerned about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice economical hotel for Mammoth Cave tour

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: breakfast and roll away bed.
My friends and I booked the hotel as we planned to visit Mammoth Cave which is only 10 miles away from the hotel. It is clean, quiet and easy to find numerous fast food restaurant nearby. Staff were very hospitable. The complementary breakfast was just barely satisfactory. The roll-away bed is terrible for sleeping. Anyway, it is a good place for short stay during your visit to Mammoth Cave if you have a tight budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our 2nd year staying at Super 8 and we were once again happy with our experience. Its a very clean hotel ans great location. Only downfall is the outside pool was not open yet, we were there over Spring Break, and no indoor pool. Continental breakfast could have more variety.