Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Nashville

Good value great service.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were average, good for the price. Friendly staff, very helpfull. Breakfast was ok for the price, very clean !!! I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Convenient Location for Mammoth Cave National Park

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The "Super 8" is clean, efficient, and conveniently located.
Location: Interestingly, there is an EXCELLENT Mexican restaurant in Cave City: "El Mazatlan," and it's just a short walk (about 0.5 miles) from the Super 8.
There isn't much in Cave City - just motels, fast food establishments and a few restaurants. You wouldn't seek out this location if it weren't convenient to Mammoth Cave National Park. The Super 8 is right off Interstate 65, the main road between Louisville and Bowling Green, Kentucky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pleasantly surprised, especially for the price. The hotel staff was very accommodating to our family. The breakfast had a descent selection. My only complaint is the room A/C. It was loud but not constant. It would go from completely silent to roaring loud when it came on throughout the night. Next time I will bring some "white noise" to block it out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dexter Batesfrom Whitesville, WV

Conveniently located off interstate

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay, safe quiet environment, located near multiple restaurants and gift shops. Hotel is approximately 9 miles from Cave sites. Parking seem to be minor inconvenience, Rates were a little high. Overall, pleasant stay for a couple of days. Would stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a 1 night stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We had a room with a single queen bed so the room was pretty small. Not a lot of room to move around the bed. The room and bed were clean however so that was very nice. The air conditioner was not working very well so the room was not as cool as we would have liked it the filter was very dirty like it had never been swept before so I think that was keeping it from running as well as we would have liked. Overall, it was an okay room for 1 or maybe even 2 nights if needed but wouldn't recommend for an extended stay. The selections for breakfast were also not as nice as we have had at other hotels; no Belgian waffles...that's what I enjoy the most. The area the breakfast is served in was also not big enough to accommodate the number of people that were trying to get breakfast so it felt a little croweded so we went to Cracker Barrel instead.