Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom NY, NY

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super8 was close to all the activities in the area. We had a small issue with our door locking, which the front desk assisted with quickly. Also, we rented one of the "suites" which oddly had a whirpool tub/shower in the bedroom not in the bathroom, which was kind of weird. Enjoyed using the heated outdoor pool after a long day. Great price for a short stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Canada

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: cleanlisness, location
This hotel is clean inside and out and the location is excellent. All the major attractions are nearby. Wifi is fast and trouble-free. Breakfast is basic, but that is expected. The drain in the bathtub was slow and the swimming pool wasn't heated. Other than these two minor setbacks, this is a good place to stay for a few nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just wish the staff cared more

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this is a great hotel for the price! Unfortunately, the staff was uninterested in whether we had a good stay or not. I booked on the app and unfortunately there was nowhere to claim the AAA discount offered by the hotel. When I brought it up to the staff, their response was "oh well, you prepaid." Other than the staff, it is a great hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ju Z.from Saint Louis

Outdated. Not worth the money.

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for one night 2 years ago. In my memory it was fine. However during this vacation I found my choice for this hotel is a mistake. First of all. The bathtub drainage was jammed. One of the worst things in a hotel room. It reflects the manager or owner does not even care about their customers. How much cost it will increase to check the drainage regularly? Second, everything is outdated. For example, the paint of the table is being peeled off. Third, it is just dirty. I saw mold spots on the ceiling above the bathtub. Dust accumulating everywhere. Forth, the breakfast is just nasty. All frozen food and a microwave to heat it up. Frozen waffle, frozen egg patty, frozen breakfast sandwich, frozen cinnamon roll... My suggestion is simply do not stay here, until it is renovated someday. Not every Super 8 is disappointing like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joanfrom West Virginia

Buddha Vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious, clean and user friendly. The grandson enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and LOVED the pool. The staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amyfrom Hollidaysburg, PA

Adequate for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a good price and close to Mammoth Cave. There was nothing great about anything. The breakfast was all packaged items that had to be microwaved. Our beds did not get made after our first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
There was nothing fancy about this hotel, but it was a pleasant, clean place to stay on our way through the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomasfrom Winter Haven, FL

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice experience for the level of motel. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Management was accommodating to our request for a late checkout time. Only downside was the construction occurring on the nearby overpass which really messed up the local traffic.