Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It was an ok place to stay and seemed safe enough, but it is older and not well kept up on the outside, but inside the room was fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

A buggy experience

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: convenient location
Cons: insect treatments, better breakfast food, updating worn furniture.
There were numerous bugs flying around the room. Within a week some of the family that were at the hotel came down with head lice (but not the ones who did not.....coincidence??) At 5:30 am kids upstairs started running around their room waking me up every 15 minutes or so. Beds were very hard..... Do yourself a favor, spend $30 bucks more and go to a nicer place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paducah, ky

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: It looked clean and we were not bothered by noise or other tenants,
Cons: The microwave in the breakfast area needs replaced and parking could be expanded.
Location: It's right near a lot of chain resturants and gas stations so eating is not a problem. You are near lots of family or couple things to do.
The room looked just like the picture. We had no trouble finding it or our room. It was clean. My only issues were cosmetic. We scheduled 4 people and they only had towels for 3 so we had to get more. The microwave in the kitchen during breakfast ( which was very nice) didn't work well but the staff was nice and very helpful. Parking needs to be expanded to help business but lots of resturants around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Huron Michigan

Room

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast Bar
Location: This was the most boring areas we have ever visited. No matter what direction you go there was simply nothing to do.
Had an issue with a faucet in the shower leaking allot of hot water, enough to make the entire unit humid and hot. We were then moved three doors down. Moved all items into this room and got settled in only to find out that when we turned on the AC the entire room smelled like urine, it was as if someone urinated on the outside vent. We were then moved again to a room that did not have any odors or issues. I was hoping that I would have gotten some sort of discount for our trouble but nothing was ever offered. I have always chosen Super 8 in the past but because no type of discount was offered we will choose another Motel the next time we travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean and Comfortable.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Continently located.
Location: Mammoth Cave National Park, Lost River Cave. Corvette Assembly Plant and Museum(about 25 miles away).
Nice place to stay. Close to National Park. Staff was friendly. Continental breakfast had a variety of items to choose from. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay here again. And would recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cave city. ky

Not so nice

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This hotel is run down and needs a make over. The carpet needs replaced. Dead bugs on carpet. Toilet needs to be hooked to the floor. Chairs in room were torn up. And the smell of the room was overwhelming. Will not be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

OK Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Everything was just ok
Cons: Cleaner
Location: Limited. Small shops that sell old junk, rocks, and chunks of glass. What is with all the chunks of glass???
Nothing was really bad, but nothing was really good either. It was a 2.5 star hotel. Good for a place to sleep and shower. Maybe $20 a night over priced for what you get. Would I stay again, sure if I just needed a place to crash for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberal, MO

Nice hotel for seeing everything around Cave City.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Overall the experience was good. The only issue was the room was very humid and it made the bedding sticky. It was all clean just humid. The staff was very friendly and the location was very convenient. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, KY

Our trip to Mammoth Cave

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The beds were really comfortable! The room was clean but could use some updating. Great location. Continental breakfast was good with a lot of choices. It was a little high in price for the outdated condition. Overall if was decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

You get what you pay for

Posted May 27, 2015
Check in was quick. The free breakfast was limited, but exactly what I was expecting. Frozen waffles, plain bagels, frozen sausage sandwiches, cold cereal... nothing great, but FREE so I'm not complaining. The room didn't feel clean, but it was visually tidy. The bathroom wall had holes in it and it was missing trim. I was pleasantly surprised to find a rather large fridge and a microwave. I didn't expect to find either. The most frustrating part was that our room keys were deactivated every morning at the same time and we kept getting locked out after breakfast. Overall, it wasn't horrible and it wasn't great. I probably wouldn't stay there again, but for a cheap hotel it was adequate.