Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

You get what you pay for

Posted May 27, 2015
Check in was quick. The free breakfast was limited, but exactly what I was expecting. Frozen waffles, plain bagels, frozen sausage sandwiches, cold cereal... nothing great, but FREE so I'm not complaining. The room didn't feel clean, but it was visually tidy. The bathroom wall had holes in it and it was missing trim. I was pleasantly surprised to find a rather large fridge and a microwave. I didn't expect to find either. The most frustrating part was that our room keys were deactivated every morning at the same time and we kept getting locked out after breakfast. Overall, it wasn't horrible and it wasn't great. I probably wouldn't stay there again, but for a cheap hotel it was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cooperstown, NY

Cave City ~ named right

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: It was nice to have egg for breakfast. Good variety of foods.
Cons: Eggo waffles work, but not as nice as making your own.
Location: Go to Diamond Caverns ~ many more formations than Mammoth Caverns and a nice tour. Onyx Cave and Dinosaur World nearby, but didn't have enough time
Room was quiet, clean. Near restaurants. Near many caves and visitor attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

It was dirty, signs of bed bugs, and rude staff.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Horrible. We left die to the dirt and bed bugs and drive almost all night until we had to stop in a truck stop to sleep an hour. It was just me and my daughter for a mother daughter trip to florida from Michigan. Do not deal with this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lenawee County MI

Well.....

Posted Apr 8, 2015
My check-in was extremely fast. I wanted to pay when I arrived. I had to enter a credit card to hold the room, which they had already run before I arrived. Entered the room which appeared nice, but there was floating balls of curly hair all over the bathroom floor. Then there is the bird issue. They yap all night long. Not singing birds either. More like screaming. Then I requested a receipt for my stay . It was 6:45 a.m and I was told I couldn't get one until after the 6:00 a.m. reclamation. She indicated it wasn't time yet. Go figure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Just want to say it was great all around. I would go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
It was decent, better than the last one i stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good deal!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Can't beat what we got for the price we paid. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vandalia, Oh

For the price i should of stayed at another hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel needs to be modernized. Needs new carpet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aimeefrom Michigan

Great place to hang your hat for a night.

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here on our way to another destination. For the price, the motel has a clean lobby, room and breakfast area, with friendly staff. If you are looking for all the amenities a hotel offers, this place isn't for you; it does a great job for a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Cities

Convenient to the caves

Posted Feb 8, 2015
As expected, the hotel was no frills, but it was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable and the free breakfast was just enough to start the day. I did avoid some items that I felt should have been kept on ice, but there were enough other things to choose from. The staff was very friendly as well.