Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean and Comfortable.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Continently located.
Location: Mammoth Cave National Park, Lost River Cave. Corvette Assembly Plant and Museum(about 25 miles away).
Nice place to stay. Close to National Park. Staff was friendly. Continental breakfast had a variety of items to choose from. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay here again. And would recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cave city. ky

Not so nice

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This hotel is run down and needs a make over. The carpet needs replaced. Dead bugs on carpet. Toilet needs to be hooked to the floor. Chairs in room were torn up. And the smell of the room was overwhelming. Will not be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

OK Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Everything was just ok
Cons: Cleaner
Location: Limited. Small shops that sell old junk, rocks, and chunks of glass. What is with all the chunks of glass???
Nothing was really bad, but nothing was really good either. It was a 2.5 star hotel. Good for a place to sleep and shower. Maybe $20 a night over priced for what you get. Would I stay again, sure if I just needed a place to crash for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberal, MO

Nice hotel for seeing everything around Cave City.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Overall the experience was good. The only issue was the room was very humid and it made the bedding sticky. It was all clean just humid. The staff was very friendly and the location was very convenient. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, KY

Our trip to Mammoth Cave

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The beds were really comfortable! The room was clean but could use some updating. Great location. Continental breakfast was good with a lot of choices. It was a little high in price for the outdated condition. Overall if was decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

You get what you pay for

Posted May 27, 2015
Check in was quick. The free breakfast was limited, but exactly what I was expecting. Frozen waffles, plain bagels, frozen sausage sandwiches, cold cereal... nothing great, but FREE so I'm not complaining. The room didn't feel clean, but it was visually tidy. The bathroom wall had holes in it and it was missing trim. I was pleasantly surprised to find a rather large fridge and a microwave. I didn't expect to find either. The most frustrating part was that our room keys were deactivated every morning at the same time and we kept getting locked out after breakfast. Overall, it wasn't horrible and it wasn't great. I probably wouldn't stay there again, but for a cheap hotel it was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cooperstown, NY

Cave City ~ named right

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: It was nice to have egg for breakfast. Good variety of foods.
Cons: Eggo waffles work, but not as nice as making your own.
Location: Go to Diamond Caverns ~ many more formations than Mammoth Caverns and a nice tour. Onyx Cave and Dinosaur World nearby, but didn't have enough time
Room was quiet, clean. Near restaurants. Near many caves and visitor attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

It was dirty, signs of bed bugs, and rude staff.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Horrible. We left die to the dirt and bed bugs and drive almost all night until we had to stop in a truck stop to sleep an hour. It was just me and my daughter for a mother daughter trip to florida from Michigan. Do not deal with this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lenawee County MI

Well.....

Posted Apr 8, 2015
My check-in was extremely fast. I wanted to pay when I arrived. I had to enter a credit card to hold the room, which they had already run before I arrived. Entered the room which appeared nice, but there was floating balls of curly hair all over the bathroom floor. Then there is the bird issue. They yap all night long. Not singing birds either. More like screaming. Then I requested a receipt for my stay . It was 6:45 a.m and I was told I couldn't get one until after the 6:00 a.m. reclamation. She indicated it wasn't time yet. Go figure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Just want to say it was great all around. I would go there again.