Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wpg, MB

Great overnight on a roadtrip

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Expedia's address is wrong, and notes said to be sent to the hotel were not. Very displeased with Expedia's service.
Very courteous staff, nice breakfast in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Dirty hotel with incompetent staff

Posted Jun 26, 2014
There was a baby crying the whole time we were checking in from the downstairs bedroom where the staff resides. The staff was unable to find items needed for breakfast. They ran out of cereal had to wait on milk and didn't have enough coffee. The staff waited on us in the morning in her pajamas and was abrupt.
2 out of 5
by terry from U K

Adequate motel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Provided a comfortable bed wth clean towels &shot water.
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: On the main 'drag' of a pleasant but unexceptional small town,O K for an overnight stop.
Reasonable motel room,rather dingy.poor breakfast in a small space. We have not previously experienced such a surly ,reluctant reception in the USA where people generally make such an effort to be welcoming & upbeat.
2 out of 5
by OnTheRoadOften from WYOMING

Horrible Bed, no TV

Posted Jan 31, 2014
The bed was the most uncomfortable I've slept on in many, many years. When I spoke to the front desk about the TV not working as someone had ripped out all of the cords she simply said, "Oh yeah, I forgot" but made no attempt to switch my room or have a working TV installed. When one travels for work the little things become the big things and these 'big' things mean that not only will I not stay here again I will share this with all of my coworkers who travel extensively in this area. Amazing what a little consideration or action on the part of the front desk could've changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel to stay in.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Staff was very accomodating and room was very, very clean!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Jacksonville

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Not a bad stay, just a cheap and dated look hotel. Could have spent double and stayed at a nicer place, but didn't. It was kind of odd going down the hall and having all the room doors wide open, but the bed was comfortable, the shower had hot water, and the toilet flushed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Nothing to do at the motel or in the town.
Location: Nothing to do in Bowman. Hard to find a place to eat.
It was just a motel. Appeared clean. Staff was friendly. No reason to go to Bowman on any trip.
1 out of 5
by Amanda from Prince Albert

Totally Gross!

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: The odour in the hotel and in the rooms.
Location: the location is okay i guess
The rooms were smelled like urine and the air conditioner kept shutting off. the carpets throughout the hotel are old and need to desparatley replaced!!! This was just uncomfortable to stay at. the continental breakfast, worst Ive ever seen at a Super 8!! Yuck!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recomend.

Posted Apr 27, 2012
It is an old hotel. Beat up pretty bad. The bed was hard. No iron. towels were small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Casper, Wy

On par with other Northern Super-8s

Posted Jul 12, 2011
This Super-8 was very decent, priced right, and had the features you would expect for that price.