Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Not a Hotel, a construction site.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Build a hotel, then open for guests.
Location: Canadian Tire Motorsports Park close by. This is the closest place you can stay.
We arrived and were'nt sure we were at the hotel. Finally saw a little Howard Johnson cardboard sign propped against a post. The whole hotel was under construction with yellow tape everywhere. No lobby, check in was a table. Our room reeked of drywall dust. Only stayed because we prepaid. Toughed it out for 2 nights. Will never go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our experience.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: It was close to our destination.
When we got there they were over booked so we could not get the room that we had reserved. I contacted Expedia.ca and they corrected the situation to our satisfaction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Convenient location for Mosport Raceway

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Their hotel was under renovation which we were not aware of. It would have been nice to have been advised of that before arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Under construction, but nice

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The bed, the bathroom
Cons: Construction and location
The hotel was under construction and looked like an abandoned building from the outside. After I walked up the steps, I walked through a construction zone hallway of tarps and metal, similar to a New York street. They created a makeshift lobby, which also felt a little sketchy, and I had to walk through the kitchen to get to where the rooms were. My room was very nice, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've been in. Everything had been remodeled, and the shower was nicer than most of the more expensive hotels I stay in. The surrounding area isn't horrible, but it's not great either. Overall a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south detroit, mi

really?

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: close to destination
Cons: finish renovations
Location: not sure but it was close to where we needed to be
The bed was hard on the edges and soft in the middle, it ate you whole......the hotel was under renovations.........no hot water at all.......so no hot shower for two.......probably should have not have charged so much for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I was told it was under construction.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
My elderly mother stayed with me and with the construction was a little uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Jun 8, 2014
This hotel is under extensive renovation. I was in one of the new rooms and everything was great. Breakfast was a little simple but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kay from Quebec

Hotel in under construction, but was very clean.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
It's was a very nice and clean hotel, will be very beautiful when remolding is finish.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by xzuosie from Bowmanville

Do not recommend

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though the room itself is fairly new, it was a shambles with the baseboard falling off and peeling wallpaper. The bed was big, but the room is extremely small. The shower is very inconvenient to use as there is so little room in the bathroom and in order to turn the shower on, you have to get fully in the stall first which means you get blasted with ice cold water first thing in the morning. The nightshift clerk seemed a bit daft, but the dayshift clerk was a little more helpful. The continental breakfast they offer is nothing to write home about, either. And their wifi connection is not very strong...good luck if you need to watch video on your device...a three-minute video took at least a half hour to download. Even worse is the adjacent hotel called Liberty Inn which is a dump...but that is for another review. I highly recommend that anyone staying in Bowmanville spring for a room at the Holiday Inn. It may be more expensive, but you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DK from Ottawa

Great experience!

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was all under construction but the room was lovely, the staff were excellent, and the rate was unbeatable.