Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great stop for vacationing!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This was a great pit stop on our drive from MN to ID. Great food, very friendly staff. Just dissapointed that someone threw up in the pool, making it impossible for us to go swimming. Talked to the manager and they were more than able to make it up to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Air conditioning was not great. Hard to colon the room down and it kept shutting off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Overnight in Bozeman

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Location was close to the airport, and they provide a free shuttle by appointment
Cons: Install an elevator, improve restaurant food or lower prices to at least reasonable.
Location: Didn't leave hotel
Hotel was ok, no elevator had to carry luggage up stairs. Hard to find parking before 5 p.m. Seemed like conference center monopolized parking. Hotel restaurant expensive and food was average. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Gran Tree Inn (Best Western)

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: location; value; amenities; and pleasantness and helpfulness of all the staff.
Location: Yellowstone Safaris based in Bozeman. Two-miles to downtown Bozeman and Montana State University. Fly fishing.
People make the difference in accommodations. The staff at Gran Tree (reception, dining, housekeeping) repeatedly went above and beyond expectations to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoquiam, WA

"Weddings and blacktop"

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: It was just an over all sad experience.
We had difficulty getting into the parking lot as it was partially blocked due to drying blacktop. We were most disappointed about was the inside corridors - long walks from room to front desk, and other amenities. There is no breakfast offered, instead you can use their restaurant. (or go down the street ) It was a holiday week-end and this large establishment had reservations for a wedding - outside the window of our room. It is an older building, probably recently taken over by Best Western. Does not live up to that company's image.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
I think this hotel description was deceiving and it was not what I was expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The resturant is in the motel and it is close the interstate on ramp. It was comfortabe
Location: We were traveling so we were only interested in comfort and ease on and off the interstate.
Pleasant surroundings but not the easiest to find as 1/4 mile off the freeway is basically right at the end of the off ramp and the sign is short.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Bigfork

Our Bozeman experience

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a higher rated and cost for the area, but was noisy and grungy. The check out staff was courteous but not helpful .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels