Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thermopolis, WY

Nice motel close to downtown

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Enjoyed the free full breakfast every morning. The stay was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Check-in time should be earlier; 4 pm is too late & hard for out-of town tired visitors.
Location: Location is good as it is within walking distance to stores, restaurants on the main streets. That is why we chose it but would not another time.
It was not pleasant from the start as desk clerk was firm on the 4 pm check-in although to us it was obvious that the motel was not filled nor busy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City

Unsavory - skip this joint.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly, both check-in & out. They gave a coupon for some free gaming at the attached casino/bar. Again, very nice staff.
Cons: Not enough room to write what needs to be improved. The whole place should be gutted.
Location: We were traveling through. Merely a pit-stop.
First, the young lady at check-in could not have been friendlier. However, from the first moment, walking through the door it was all down hill. Literally, the floor in our room sloped. Picture suspended ceiling tiles, some askew. No chain or properly functioning deadbolt on the door. The hallways and doors looked like they were a hotel that charged by the hour.I kept apologizing to my husband. Next time I'll stick with the Hampton or a known name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: short walk to downtown Bozeman's Main Street.
Clean, comfortable. Good value for money. Good breakfast in restaurant came with room. My only complaint was calling the front desk from my room to request another pillow but getting no answer, twice, though no clients were at the front desk when I went in person. Nevertheless, staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yellowstone

Right in downtown Bozeman

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Because we work in West Yellowstone half the year we come to Bozeman often for shopping and leisure activities. Most of the inexpensive motels are pretty bad. This one was terrific! Huge room with a big loungy sofa! OMG! Comfortable beds and pillows, good shower pressure, enough plugs for all our recharging needs. Air conditioning was on the blink, only negative we found. Will return often.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great check-in and front desk staff. Location is great for access to Main Street Bozeman. The room is dated. Bed linens are well worn and pilly. Bathroom shower, toilet and fixtures are old. Room is nonsmoking, but stills smells lightly of stale smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a renovation ASAP

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This hotel with tiles falling from the ceiling, dirty carpets and dark rooms needs a major overhaul. It is as expensive as the much nicer B&B close by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great location-but the hotel room, pool, and exercise room were disappointing. In need of a dire update and the room was not very clean-also the room was hot- I do not think our air conditioning unit worked properly. The location was the best thing about this hotel. I don't think we would stay here again though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Overpriced for the quality of the property

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Run down property, could hardly open the door to the room, askew, uneven floor. Ancient feeling. Never seen such thin sheets. Overpriced but the town was buzzing with summer tourists and a special downtown Art Walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Could have a friendly manage who knows what is going on in her little town of Bozeman on a Friday night!
Location: At one end of the main street. Location was fine.
The manager was not very friendly. they had an Art Walk on the street the hotel was on. I asked IF she knew about it and said it was not her business to know and she couldn't tell me where to find information. i even asked about the City Chamber of Commerce!