Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great looking hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location was great and convenient access to the interstate
Cons: Was dissaapointed that the breakfast was not free . Most hotels offer a free breakfast . I could have stayed at a marriott or another chain
Appears to be fairly new . Updated decor. Reminds me of more full service Hilton's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Smoking hotel, litter problem

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable guest rooms. Coffee and water are free/included with guest room price.
Cons: Turn down the A/C, clean up the litter, do not allow smoking on the property.
Location: Pretty close to downtown Bozeman if you have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great stay, comfortable sleep, hotel was very quiet, breakfast was very nice, no problem with parking, rooms were very clean, will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by summerdelight from michigan

Nice hotel In a convenient location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
People were great. Nice atmosphere. Only negative is that the food at their restaurant was sub par. The Alfredo sauce was thin like water and very salty. There was very little chicken on it as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Ventura, CA

Business Trip? Better get a car, not a taxi.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The staff is friendly, food was good and there are places to eat up until 11:00 PM near by. Airport Shuttle driver was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Boseman is not a big town. I think the hotel would serve its customers by having a shuttle into town for a nominal fee.
Location: You can walk the town in about 20 minutes. People are friendly & I recommend the fishing shop on the main street there (name escapes me) to book guide
The hotel was pretty standard for a Garden Inn which is worth the 4 rating. The one things I would warn other travelers is that if you need a taxi, good luck. There is but one taxi company in town and the guy who owns it is on the city board, so it is unlikely there will be competition in the near future. It is more than possible that you could wait an hour or more for a taxi since there are only a few available and they really could not care less if you are inconvenienced or will miss the meeting of a lifetime. This has little to do with the Garden Inn, so their rating is still high. Just a heads up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel & Decor

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the overall upscale look of the décor.
Location: There were decent restaurants both inside the hotel and in the surrounding area. There were some good shopping places also to kill time.
The hotel was clean and visibly appealing. The Staff was helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below averaged

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Ok for one night. Mid to low end . Staff tries hard and we're helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuck from Idaho

Solid Business Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Location: shopping centers, suburban. Bozeman has a cool downtown, which is not very far away, but you are not embedded in it by any means.
Very nice, exactly what one would expect. Sorry, but 5 stars for me is something beyond the VERY GOOD, DEPENDABLE chain experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Singapore Traveler from Singapore

Two Nights Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personally I used to pick hotels in the Hilton Group to stay within the USA if the dates were available during my travel periods, because of its international reputation. I was traveling with my daughter in Montana and we very much wanted to see a bit of Bozeman before heading south to Mammoth Warm Springs in Yellowstone. This was my first stay at this hotel. The staff whom we interacted with be it at the reception or on the phone seemed to be in a hurry to end the conversation because they were busy chatting among themselves or with other guests at the reception. We personally experienced that a few times and were brushed aside quickly. My daughter said to me afterwards that if anything else could have tarnished the image of Bozeman would have to be the mannerism of the hotel staff. I felt that I somewhat let her down because I picked this hotel. Otherwise we were happy with the room and its housekeeping work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, very good staff who did more than the usual 'have a nice day' to ensure stay was good. Will definitely return