Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such comfortable beds

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The beds were great and the breakfast was very nice for a hotel. There was a wide variety of offerings and everything was tasty and well presented.
The beds were so comfortable we did not want to get up in the morning. We were impressed with the cleanliness, comfort and hospitality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shower water pressure?

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location, pet-friendly.
Cons: Improve the shower's water pressure/volume.
The hotel and staff were both as good as I could ever expect but the water pressure in the shower was non-existent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms, not comfortable,

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Check out and check in, makin sure chares are correct, breakfast juices tasted like water, pancake machine was broke
Small rooms, not very comfortable, had trouble checkin in and out and charges
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Disappointing hotel in Bozeman, MT

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was pretty good, and the staff was decent, but not overly friendly.
Cons: See above.
Location: The best thing about the location is the proximity to Yellowstone Park. The scenery in the area is outstanding.
We felt the hotel was grossly overpriced for the quality we received. The sink in our room was cracked. Even though there were three adults in our group, we were always given two wash cloths and had to call and request a third one. We also felt the room was very much on the small side given what we were charged. If this hotel is a typical example of the La Quinta chain, I don't believe we will stay at another when traveling. For what we paid, we should have had a larger, nice suite. That certainly was not the case. We had made an advance reservation to spend another night on our return from Livingston, but we cancelled and decided to stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Missouri

Overnight stay on our way to Seattle!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Very clean. The beds were very comfortable - had a great night's sleep. Beautiful view of the mountains from the hotel also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

2 hrs from Yellowstone, pet friendly.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Clean, helpful staff, better than hotels closer to Yellowstone which are twice the cost and very dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrea from Tacoma, WA

Surprisingly nice

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Modern and clean furnishings in the rooms. Nice bathrooms and lots of space to move around in.
Cons: The front desk attendant had zero personality and acted like he was doing us a favor by checking us in.
Location: Good location off of freeway, and a close drive to Main Street for shopping and restaurants.
I've stayed at this hotel before and for the price thought it was very nice. Both rooms I've had have exceeded expectations, in cleanliness and space. It has easy access from the interstate, and is a short drive to Main Street which has shopping and nice restaurants. We use this hotel for trips taking our kids to and from college in the midwest and we will stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was over the lobby and across from the elevator. I was kept awake by the noise of the automatic doors whenever someone entree or left the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Lovell wy.

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: good location and quiet.
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping and places to eat all close. we went to the college,which was about a mile or less.
close to were we wanted to go. nice clean rooms, quiet, and friendly staff.g
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shaun from Reno

1 horrible night and 1 good night

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It started off with the hotel calling me the day I checked in to pre authorize my debit card. That took me by surprise a little bit. They said that if they didn't pre-authorize my card that my reservation was going to be canceled by 6pm. When I checked in the lights in the bathroom did not work. I took my kids to the pool and you could smell the chlorine in the pool which is usually not a good sign. The hot tub was missing several tiles as well. The people staying above us were loud, and they were walking around and jumping all night long. I called the front desk to complain and the "General Manager" said it was a 3 year old kid above and 2 rooms down. I'm sorry the people were right above us not 2 rooms above and down and it was not a 3 year old kid making the noise it was a full grown adult. That continued until around midnight. Then at 5am we were waken up by the people in the room next to us who were extremely loud. You could hear their entire conversation. When we finally got up at 8 am we tried to take a shower but there was no water pressure in the shower. The water was literally dripping from the head. You could not shower. I made several complaints. The front dest manager advised he would send up maid service to "fix" the issues. When I returned the lights were fixed and there was finally water pressure, but they left a discussing used ear plug on the bathroom counter, light bulb boxes, and a lighter. I won't be staying there again.