Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Gives you a little of Bozeman history.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Ambiance
Location: close to main area
Excellent ambiance and close to downtown. very nice special breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yakima WA

One Night Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location and the breakfast. Nice guests to mingle with over breakfast.
Cons: Earlier check in time.
This is a very well run B&B that has comfortable rooms and fabulous breakfast. A little pricey compared with others we have stayed at, but can't complain for one night. My only complaint is that there is a very late 4pm check in time to when that hour arrived, we had a lineup of about 5 parties waiting to check in. We had a concert 30 miles away to get to, and the owners knew this and took us first for check-in. Room was very nicely done with a very tood bed, nice bathroom and updated fixtures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati OH

Exactly what I want in a B & B

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The price ($169) seemed a little high to me, but when I saw how wonderful the house was.............
Location: It is 7 blocks from the best part of downtown Bozeman and easy to get to from Yellowstone and the airport.
The house is a stunning Victorian house that Chris has painstakingly renovated. He was very flexible about my late arrival and made me feel instantly at home. Breakfast also offered the best of a B & B: there were 12-14 other guests that had a lot of helpful info to exchange about what they were doing, cool things in the area, etc. We exchanged all that over a great breakfast in a beautiful place! The owner was also very helpful about local resources.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful little B & B

Posted Aug 13, 2014
My wife and I came here for our first wedding anniversary because it looked a lot like the mansion we were married at. We were not disappointed, the place was gorgeous. Our host was extremely nice and easy going and breakfast both mornings was not only very unique but tasted amazing. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to get away and stay in a nice quite place near downtown Bozeman. The rooms were very clean the historic furnishings in the room added a bit of romance that you just can't find at a normal hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, UK

Hidden beauty in Bozeman

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Chris is a wonderful host and especially helpful with catering to dietary needs!! :-) The food was great and the location perfect. This is a MUST place to stay if you are in the area.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

gorgeous antiques

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Location: good brew pub 5 blocks away
very beautiful place, pretty close walk to town, good breakfast check in times a little limited though he was able to work things out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: claw foot bath tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Someone must have mentioned the train already

Posted Sep 21, 2013
This is a charming B&B with a great history and a wonderful proprietor. It's located near enough to downtown Bozeman to walk. Our only issue was that the train tracks are two blocks away and at a point where the night trains blow their horns as they pass through. I'm pretty sure there were four or five trains that blew through at night. That was a little rough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely charming Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Location: town of Bozeman is right there....lots of nice restaurants with LOCAL grown produce...there is the local CO OP. There is a great Montana Rug store.
I had read great things on tripadvisor when choosing this hotel. They were all positive and accurate. The house itself it an architectural gem, and the grounds are lovely... The breakfasts were amazing. The rooms are absolutely spotless....There are little signs asking you to take your shoes off before entering which I found very homey. The location is about a 6 block easy walk to the main street where all the shops are. I would CERTAINLY highly recommend this place to anyone and will be sure to stay there my next time in Bozeman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken and Annfrom Spokane, WA

Thanks Chris for the Lehrkind Experience!

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: No TV, just great conversation.
Cons: Trains nearby, but didn't seem to be a problem at night, I slept like rock.
We had a very positive experience. It beats staying in a "corporate" environment supporting Paris Hilton types. The B&B supports the local community because they are usually community activist at preservation and conservation. To me it is like buying food at your community farmer's market and getting to talk with the vendors and other shoppers that are all of "like mind". The other guest were great and breakfast was like a family event. The host was very gracious and we will stay in touch with him and share our experience with our friends. Bozeman is a great place to spend some time, nice museums, nice main street, and lots of recreation all around. Bring your bike, very bike friendly!