Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Wonderful motel and staff

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Haven't been back to Bozeman in 39 years and what a great return. Room was big and spacious and checking in, was given a great tour of all the features of the lobby. Would recommend to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from british columbia

Convenient but needs work

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel is right in the middle of Main Street which makes it convienient and the staff was extremely friendly. Only real complaints - air conditioner needs to be upgraded, had to run it all night and it didn't really get the room cool enough( only 20deg at night ). And the shower head is too low for tall people and no water pressure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: entire hotel needs to be up dated, or rooms need to be less expensive
Location: bars
Did not stay, Room was not what it seemed on there websight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It almost had an atmosphere of a Bed and Breakfast, with the excellent muffins and fruit for breakfast.
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is a bit dated, but the room was comfortable, the staff friendly, and the breakfast was above average. There were samples of cheese, crackers, wine, and candied nuts upon arrival. A lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This is an older motel with large rooms and a very friendly atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Loved the lobby with its historic interest items, hospitality, and comfortable seating.
Cons: Remove carpets. Old and dirty. Upgrade shower inserts.
Stayed one night while visiting friends. Lowest price in town and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Old but ok

Posted Jul 14, 2014
the air conditioner sort of worked, in a noisy way. it took 3 hours to cool off the room. however the beds were extremely comfortable. Like others said, it was noisy. The floors creak terribly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton MT

Spacious room within walking distance to downtown.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location and staff. And size of room.
Cons: Paint job to outside.
Location: Mentioned earlier, but great restaurants and nightlife within walking distance. Also walking distance to college and museums.
I first off, must correct a previous review. The hotel staff bent over backwards to meet our needs. Yes, hotel and rooms are 40 years old, but clean and roomy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

funky with a capital F

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very dated, soiled carpet and chairs, clean bath and bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Warm and friendly personnel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Although the hotel is in a state of renovation, the personnel were friendly and made us feel very comfortable. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: There is a mustiness smell to the hotel and if that could be dealt with it would make the stay even better.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the old downtown area, that has many stores and restaurants. Right across the street is a Co-op, with a deli.
My stay was good, although it did take me awhile to adjust to the room having no windows except for the sliding glass door which was the entrance to the room. This is just a personal quirk, unable to have fresh air without leaving the door open and unlocked. Lisa is in the process of renovating the hotel to be as it was 30 years ago and I would love to see it again when everything is restored. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.