Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: entire hotel needs to be up dated, or rooms need to be less expensive
Location: bars
Did not stay, Room was not what it seemed on there websight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It almost had an atmosphere of a Bed and Breakfast, with the excellent muffins and fruit for breakfast.
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is a bit dated, but the room was comfortable, the staff friendly, and the breakfast was above average. There were samples of cheese, crackers, wine, and candied nuts upon arrival. A lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This is an older motel with large rooms and a very friendly atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Loved the lobby with its historic interest items, hospitality, and comfortable seating.
Cons: Remove carpets. Old and dirty. Upgrade shower inserts.
Stayed one night while visiting friends. Lowest price in town and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Old but ok

Posted Jul 14, 2014
the air conditioner sort of worked, in a noisy way. it took 3 hours to cool off the room. however the beds were extremely comfortable. Like others said, it was noisy. The floors creak terribly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton MT

Spacious room within walking distance to downtown.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location and staff. And size of room.
Cons: Paint job to outside.
Location: Mentioned earlier, but great restaurants and nightlife within walking distance. Also walking distance to college and museums.
I first off, must correct a previous review. The hotel staff bent over backwards to meet our needs. Yes, hotel and rooms are 40 years old, but clean and roomy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

funky with a capital F

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very dated, soiled carpet and chairs, clean bath and bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Warm and friendly personnel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Although the hotel is in a state of renovation, the personnel were friendly and made us feel very comfortable. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: There is a mustiness smell to the hotel and if that could be dealt with it would make the stay even better.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the old downtown area, that has many stores and restaurants. Right across the street is a Co-op, with a deli.
My stay was good, although it did take me awhile to adjust to the room having no windows except for the sliding glass door which was the entrance to the room. This is just a personal quirk, unable to have fresh air without leaving the door open and unlocked. Lisa is in the process of renovating the hotel to be as it was 30 years ago and I would love to see it again when everything is restored. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, Wi

Travel back in time

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Home baked breakfast
Cons: Needs a coat of paint and more modern TV's
Location: Montana Ale is a great eatery about a mile from the hotel
The way motels were in the 70's. A tad dated, the cafe advertised on the sign does not exist, but an exceptional staff who explain everything (whether you want them to of not). Breakfast was fantastic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Rude

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Poor management Unfriendly staff Unhelpful Careless Rude