Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Nice hotel close to I-90

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The room was very nice and included a small refrigerator and microwave. It was convenient that there was a window seat which was handy for luggage.
Cons: The bathroom fan was noisy and it was possible to hear a running fan from a neighboring unit. I would like a faster internet service and warmer pool.
The hotel was very nice! I would definitely want to stay there again, if I needed a place to stay in Bozeman, MT. It was a very comfortable, clean room. We had a nice breakfast there included with our stay. Internet service was included. There was an indoor pool and hot tub, and a good breakfast provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Cool clean room after a hot day.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Small clean room with all the essentials for over night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Beware the fraudulent charges

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Value
Cons: Breakfast and walk through when checking out. Avoid fraudulent charges $250 for a $20 bed sheet for some stains.
Location: Close to Yellowstone
Stayed June 10-11 2015. 7 days after check out my credit card was charged by this hotel $250. Upon inquiry they told me it was for some stains on one of the bed sheet. We recall no such stains we made. This is a 1 * hotel at best and a bed sheet is of the $ 20 variety. We were told of no such charges when we checked out either. Travelers must request a walk through when checking out and take it in writing if any charges are coming. I am in my 60s and have stayed at more than a 1000 hotels around the world. This is the first time I am being defrauded. Wont be staying at any Microtel anywhere. This hotel is a good value for an overnight stay on way to Yellowstone. Breakfast is miserable, coffee is watery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Too Small

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: More amenities. Better breakfast i.e. fruits, hot eggs, anything other than grains and starch
Location: Great location near restaurant, shopping and golf courses.
The prefix Micro say it all. The room felt like it was made for a doll. Even sitting up in bed to watch TV was uncomfortable. While the staff was friendly and the room clean, I could not in good conscience recommend this hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Never Again

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: Right off the Interstate 90, Bozeman, MT
Seriously, a room without a queen bed in today's. Curtains did not go up high enough to block out all the light coming in. TV placement was an afterthought.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

hotel gave away my reservation

Posted May 26, 2015
I had called a week and a half before my stay and told the staff that I would not be checking on the friday- but sat instead. That info didn't get passed on- They gave away my room and reservation after I had already paid. I showed up on Sat and they did nothing to correct the situation- They wanted me to cancel my reservation and rebook another room- thus double charging me. The manager was not on site, and the desk clerk- MAX said he could do nothing without manager approval (who I found out was the owner) I talked to the manager on the phone and he was not helpful- did nothing to help the situation. He said I should of called on the friday to let them know. I did let them know- a week and half ahead of time. Why should they do anything they got double payment on the room, one from me and one from whoever got my reservation, No I would not recommend this hotel. I always thought the customer was always right- well this hotel-(specifically the manager) did not take this class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly
Cons: Should have fruit at breakfast
nice place for the price. I would stay again. Staff were friendly and room was clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Do not stay here!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change owners
Location: Not a good location, noisy
Terrible staff, terrible amenities,noisy location, did not comp for bad room, wasn't clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Posted May 10, 2015
The room was small hence the title of the hotel I guess. But for 1 person it was perfectly fine. Very comfortable bed and very clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Rooms are clean, comfortable and somewhat spacious, all utilities in proper working order, I have no complaints