Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Beware the fraudulent charges

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Value
Cons: Breakfast and walk through when checking out. Avoid fraudulent charges $250 for a $20 bed sheet for some stains.
Location: Close to Yellowstone
Stayed June 10-11 2015. 7 days after check out my credit card was charged by this hotel $250. Upon inquiry they told me it was for some stains on one of the bed sheet. We recall no such stains we made. This is a 1 * hotel at best and a bed sheet is of the $ 20 variety. We were told of no such charges when we checked out either. Travelers must request a walk through when checking out and take it in writing if any charges are coming. I am in my 60s and have stayed at more than a 1000 hotels around the world. This is the first time I am being defrauded. Wont be staying at any Microtel anywhere. This hotel is a good value for an overnight stay on way to Yellowstone. Breakfast is miserable, coffee is watery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Too Small

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: More amenities. Better breakfast i.e. fruits, hot eggs, anything other than grains and starch
Location: Great location near restaurant, shopping and golf courses.
The prefix Micro say it all. The room felt like it was made for a doll. Even sitting up in bed to watch TV was uncomfortable. While the staff was friendly and the room clean, I could not in good conscience recommend this hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Never Again

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: Right off the Interstate 90, Bozeman, MT
Seriously, a room without a queen bed in today's. Curtains did not go up high enough to block out all the light coming in. TV placement was an afterthought.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

hotel gave away my reservation

Posted May 26, 2015
I had called a week and a half before my stay and told the staff that I would not be checking on the friday- but sat instead. That info didn't get passed on- They gave away my room and reservation after I had already paid. I showed up on Sat and they did nothing to correct the situation- They wanted me to cancel my reservation and rebook another room- thus double charging me. The manager was not on site, and the desk clerk- MAX said he could do nothing without manager approval (who I found out was the owner) I talked to the manager on the phone and he was not helpful- did nothing to help the situation. He said I should of called on the friday to let them know. I did let them know- a week and half ahead of time. Why should they do anything they got double payment on the room, one from me and one from whoever got my reservation, No I would not recommend this hotel. I always thought the customer was always right- well this hotel-(specifically the manager) did not take this class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly
Cons: Should have fruit at breakfast
nice place for the price. I would stay again. Staff were friendly and room was clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Do not stay here!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change owners
Location: Not a good location, noisy
Terrible staff, terrible amenities,noisy location, did not comp for bad room, wasn't clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Posted May 10, 2015
The room was small hence the title of the hotel I guess. But for 1 person it was perfectly fine. Very comfortable bed and very clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Rooms are clean, comfortable and somewhat spacious, all utilities in proper working order, I have no complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very tired

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
This hotel is badly in need of basic maintenance. The one tiny shelf in the bathroom was particleboard, chipped with inch deep holes. The one blanket on the bed was thin, with no spares. The sheets were so threadbare you could see right thru them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels