Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The staff were nice, but when I checked in I was not told that the spa was under maintenance. One of the reasons I booked the hotel was the spa. Terrible bed pillows and room not totally cleaned or restocked.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your time in responding to the survey thus giving us feedback. I'm sorry your stay was not what you had hoped for. Since you posted anonymous, I can only answer in general terms since I get many reservations through this venue. As General Manager, if you had brought these issues to my attention, I could have resolved the issues immediately - except as listed below. If there were issues with your pillows, other than their firmness, we could have replaced them at any time. A pillow or even bed firmness are very subjective. One person loves them, the next hates them. But, we always try to work with our guests when they bring the issue to our attention. I agree that the spa tub being down for repainting was a temporary inconvenience. But, it was back up and running on Wednesday morning, 04/02/14. In fact, I had guests using that afternoon and every day since it reopened after it's short closure. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by Ann from Butte, MT

quality?

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Pleasant desk clerk.
Our room was shabby and our sheets were dirty.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment on our hotel. We appreciate your time and effort in doing so. We apologize to you for the issues you had on your stay with us. We take your comments and use them to better our service to you and all our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kara from Livingston, MT

Easy to get to

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. The quality of service and cleanliness of the rooms were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mike g from folsom, ca

very conenient!

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great comfortable room and bed. Close to nice restaurants. THe staff went out of their way to please!!!!! Terrific value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley from Salem, OR

Clean no frills hotel in the heart of Livingston

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect for a one night stay. Not fancy, but clean. Comfortable beds. Pet friendly. Close to all the restaurants and action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary g from Richmond Texas

Short Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Staff was great and we loved looking at the mountains in the window to our room.
Location: close to the downtown area, lots of galleries, and Sacajawea park.
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Answered any questions we had about the area. Gave us the things we forgot...toothpaste.. always greeted us friendly when we came and went. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sergio from Los Angeles

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: It's just a plain hotel. Perhaps the breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness in the hallways and furniture
Location: Good restaurants
Just a quiet place to spend the night with no much to do. It's just adequate. The interiors (carpets, furniture, and walls looked a little old and unclean)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was much more affordable than the motels close to Yellowstone. The hour drive wasn't bad. The included breakfast was quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com