Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Lousy breakfast and not enough tables for everyone to sit down.
Nothing to write. I have nothing particular to say. Just another hotel with noise from the nearby interstate highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Quality, price, location.
Location: 1 hour north of Yellowstone Park.
It was a decent place to spend a night on my way into Yellowstone Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Jacinda, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yellowstone National Park is one of America's favorite attractions. Thank you for taking the time to comment and rate our hotel. Your efforts help us do better each day. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Jacinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We appreciate you and your business. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Jacinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We appreciate you and you business. We look forward to seeing you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The staff were nice, but when I checked in I was not told that the spa was under maintenance. One of the reasons I booked the hotel was the spa. Terrible bed pillows and room not totally cleaned or restocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by Jacinda, Hotel Management
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your time in responding to the survey thus giving us feedback. I'm sorry your stay was not what you had hoped for. Since you posted anonymous, I can only answer in general terms since I get many reservations through this venue. As General Manager, if you had brought these issues to my attention, I could have resolved the issues immediately - except as listed below. If there were issues with your pillows, other than their firmness, we could have replaced them at any time. A pillow or even bed firmness are very subjective. One person loves them, the next hates them. But, we always try to work with our guests when they bring the issue to our attention. I agree that the spa tub being down for repainting was a temporary inconvenience. But, it was back up and running on Wednesday morning, 04/02/14. In fact, I had guests using that afternoon and every day since it reopened after it's short closure. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by Ann from Butte, MT

quality?

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Pleasant desk clerk.
Our room was shabby and our sheets were dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Jacinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment on our hotel. We appreciate your time and effort in doing so. We apologize to you for the issues you had on your stay with us. We take your comments and use them to better our service to you and all our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment on our hotel. We appreciate your time and effort in doing so. We apologize to you for the issues you had on your stay with us. We take your comments and use them to better our service to you and all our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kara from Livingston, MT

Easy to get to

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. The quality of service and cleanliness of the rooms were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mike g from folsom, ca

very conenient!

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great comfortable room and bed. Close to nice restaurants. THe staff went out of their way to please!!!!! Terrific value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley from Salem, OR

Clean no frills hotel in the heart of Livingston

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect for a one night stay. Not fancy, but clean. Comfortable beds. Pet friendly. Close to all the restaurants and action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary g from Richmond Texas

Short Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Staff was great and we loved looking at the mountains in the window to our room.
Location: close to the downtown area, lots of galleries, and Sacajawea park.
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Answered any questions we had about the area. Gave us the things we forgot...toothpaste.. always greeted us friendly when we came and went. Breakfast was good.