Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Perfect!!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We are on a 3 week motorcycle ride and the Rainbow motel in Bozeman MO was exactly what we look for on the road...clean room, unbelievably comfortable king bed 😄in the recently upgraded room... There is also a clean, small outdoor pool. This very reasonably priced room also came with a very limited continental breakfast of coffee and pastries... all in all I would tell fellow bikers to give this place a try (parking outside the room) we stayed at more expensive places on our trip which were no where near as nice as the Rainbow Motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Our room was comfortable, clean, and reasonably priced. The pool was clean and well cared for. We had a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, WA

Stayed the night but would not go there again.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Right off the freeway. Good location for our trip.
Cons: Better breakfast choices.
Location: We didn't do anything in the area.
The room appeared clean and without offensive smells. It was more cramped than I expected. Smoking rooms right next to ours, so we smelled smoke coming into our room when we opened the door. We didn't feel comfortable using the ice since it was just a pile of ice that anyone could scoop into. Upon leaving our room, we found a hat under the bed skirt. That made me wonder about the cleaning practices by their staff. I don't think the hotel was a good value for the price. We did not stay for the breakfast since my husband wasn't pleased with the choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very dated, but centrally located.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The staff was great, very friendly. The wi-fi was weak. The accordions were very dated, but comfortable. The price was very reasonable for summer rates. I would stay at the Rainbow again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Motel is a place to sleep

Posted Jun 28, 2015
No refrigerator No microwave Noisy in stairwell No elevator Cigarettes smoke in stairwell Not warned about upstairs room Room was clean Rate was very reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Simons Island, Ga

Rainbow Motel Review

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: As I said in the review above, the motel should replace the old out dated heating and air conditioning system. It was a bit noisy & detracting.
Cons: As I said in the review above, the motel should replace the heating and ir conditioning system. It was a bit noisy and detracting
Location: As I said in the first review, the motel was located close to nice restaurants, the interstate and the downtown area.
The Motel was clean. The staff was nice, although I only saw her at breakfast every morning. The cleaning staff was never in my way. The rooms had all the fixtures replaced, sink, toilet, shower, floors and carpeting. The TV was older, but, watchable. The heater/AC was old and made funny noise. Replacing the H/AC should be their next investment, then the TV would be next thing. The rooms were all clean with the appearances of being repainted. So all in all being close to the interstate & downtown, it was a convenient place to stay. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled of mildew

Posted May 14, 2015
Could be the first time the door was opened since last summer but the room smell was horrible. Cheap if that's all you care about. Staff were really friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Would not stay again!

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: Smell of room. Accommodations could be more guest friendly.
Our room smelled like cat urine, there was no blow dryer, shampoo, conditioner or heat in our room. Front office staff was very nice. Continental breakfast was very limited donuts tasted stale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matthew from Missoula

This motel exists on mythical Route 66!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is a classic old motel beautifully maintained with a fantastic comfortable king size bed in a nice large room and central to everything in Bozeman.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marquette, MI

Clean, comfortable, budget hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The room was clean and quiet and comfortable. We were especially pleased with the quiet and effective heating system -- far superior to most budget hotels.