Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marquette, MI

Clean, comfortable, budget hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The room was clean and quiet and comfortable. We were especially pleased with the quiet and effective heating system -- far superior to most budget hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rainbow Room

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Room odor
There was an odd odor about the room - don't know if it was some of the cleaning agents used, a room deodorizer or what but it gave my husband a headache and he ended up sleeping the car to have some fresh air.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Reasonable budget motel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Cons: Internet needs to be upgraded. Most of the time, not available in the room.
Clean room, convenient location on hwy, acceptable breakfast and nice staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

In need of an upgrade.

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
I arrived late and two drunk men stumbled by and were talking profanity. It made me uncomfortable but the manager came to the door and let me in, she was very nice. The room was fair sized and although dated flowers were added to help with the appeal of the room. However, the bedding was lacking, worn and mushy and despite the amount of noise the heater made, it didn't provide much warmth. The bathroom tiles were mildew and the shower almost knocked me off my feet, the whole floor was covered in water when I got out. While I appreciate the family owned motel, I believe you would be better looking further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: It's cheap.
Cons: Customer service.
This was my second stay at the Rainbow in a year. I made the registration and secured it with a credit card. You might recall that Expedia says that this does NOT charge the card. I arrived at the motel after midnight after a late flight, only to find that the motel staff had gone ahead and attempted to charge my card for the full amount of the stay. My credit card company saw a charge in a strange location with a card that had not been swiped and so they declined the charge, suspecting fraud. In fact, it was fraud, since there wasn't supposed to be any charge on the card. In fact, I had planned to pay in cash. Then they went in my room even though I had a Do Not Disturb sign displayed. When my mom called for me at the motel, they insisted on asking for my name, rather than putting her straight through. All in all, they seem to be overly suspicious. They lost my business. I will not be a return customer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amyfrom Bigfork

awesome

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked online and before I walked threw the door the receptionist had my name and paper work pulled up. They were all very helpful and polite. I think I left my earnings there but everything was awesome. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rickfrom Sunburst, MT

Older but clean.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Rainbow while attending a college football game. The rooms were older but clean. The staff was nice, but we did run out of some room supplies and had to wait until morning to receive the items. The location was convenient for the game and downtown shopping.