Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Late night check-in.
It was a very good room. Awesome check-in - Joe was very helpful. Room was very clean and perfect when we arrived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dumpy place

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Not clean. Stinky. Dirty sheets. Dated bathrooms. Do not recommend this at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C. atlanta

Rainbow hotel Bozeman mt

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very old place. Rooms have not been updated no one in my party even wanted to take a shower in Bathroom Internet kept going off rare times it was on very slow. Booked ahead of time or I wouldn't have even stopped there. My first bad experience booking on Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
We were just here for one night. Loved the pool, great location, friendly staff. The breakfast was not fantastic, but we weren't hoping for too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dadfrom Bozeman

Good for older hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good. The continental breakfast was poor compared to Motel 8 for the same price. It was clean however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SavoyResidentfrom Illinois

Sleep only

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
slow check in without using computer
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Devils Lake ND

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The gentleman that checked us in was very nice and informative about the area. Very nice man.
Cons: Clean the place up and do some updating.
Location: We were jsut there for the night so did not do much looking around.
The door did not seal and you could see daylight through it. above the bed near the door there were cob webs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom Sammamish

never go there again

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We travel a lot and I don't expect too much from a motel, we just need place to sleep somewhere. Rainbow motel is the worst that I have ever seen. We were met by very unfriendly staff, moreover he was even rude. The furniture in the room were old and walls were in terrible condition, look ugly. They need to be painted. No little pocket of shampoo and hair conditioner in the bathroom. Some positive information is breakfast is ok for a motel (coffee, tea, milk, buns, sweet rolls, cup cakes etc), they have a swimming pool, it's small, but any pool will work when it's hot especially for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by joefrom austin texas

The Rainbow Motel

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised that this older establishment was clean and comfortable . The personal were very kind and polite. The Rainbow Motel was right for us as we were passing thru, the location for us was perfect, we were able to see the sights and enjoy our stay. I would recommend the Rainbow to everyone. Be advised it is older but clean and comfortable with free WiFi