Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalispell, MT

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The water slide.
Cons: Service, service, service.
Location: Museum of the Rockies.
The front desk woman was working steadily and very helpful. There were numerous people at the front desk checking in and others in line with questions and needs. A man with a name tag on that said either "Manager" or "Assistant Manager" walked out of a back room area into the front desk area. He ingnored all the people in the lobby waiting, picked up a piece of paper and returned where he came from. He never made eye contact, smiled or offered to help anyone waiting in line. This was a bad first impression for our group of 7. Then our bathroom had long black hairs on the counter, in the sink and on the floor. Everyone in our group is either a blonde or red-head, so we knew the hair didn't belong to any of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central, MT

Bang for the buck!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Good fun for the family with the pool slide.
Cons: Hot tub is a bit of a wonky setup.
It is hard to beat the value for the cost. Last year when we came to town we stayed at a much more expensive hotel across the highway. What it cost us there, we were able to get two nights at the Ramada. Now I can't say the two hotels are in the same class, but I can say that the two nights at the price of one is a deal. Add in the slide for the pool and free breakfast and you have a winner. Do not mistake this for a honeymoon type hotel but if you have kids, like the three I have it's great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Conveniently located, clean, descent breakfast, pool has water slide.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalispell, MT

Older hotel with attempts to upgrade.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Waited in line for 20 min to check in on a Sunday evening; there was one desk clerk answering phones and checking in a party with 5 rooms. She never acknowledged me as I waited, obviously not with the other parties. She apologized after I was checked in and only after I mentioned a 20 min wait was excessive and asked if she was the only employee on duty. The breakfast room was dirty and the rooms dingy. Would never stay here again and travel to Bozeman often.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Reno, Nevada

Hard beds & Long stairs

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and nice.
Cons: Booking guests with disabilities on the first floor or getting an elevator. Need better quality beds and pillows.
Location: N/A We were there for family activities.
When I made the reservation, I mentioned my wife was disabled. When we arrived. we learned we were given a 2nd floor room and there was no elevator. I asked to be switched to a 1st floor room and this was denied (they said they were booked solid). The beds and pillows were rock hard (thankfully we had one pillow we travel with that was some comfort. Our time was filled with family activities but on our last full day there, I managed time to get down to the Hot Tub and it started to relieve some of the accumulated back and neck pain from the beds but almost as soon as I got in, they chased me out saying the water was too hot. We have a Jaccuzzi and, if anything, I thought it wasn't nearly hot enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Tampa, Fl

Nice clean Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Doesn't look as nice as some of the others in the area, but was nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Many other newer choices in immediate area that are comparable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Ohio

Good family hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The location is good. We were first attracted by the water slide for the kids.
Cons: Streamline check-in and check-out. We had a very long drive ahead of us and did not like delaying our start by nearly 30 minutes.
Location: Bozeman is a great city with lots to do. Major highways/streets are nearby. We visited Museum of the Rockies, a great family attraction.
We spent a long weekend here with our three grandchildren. Our room, a queen suite, was perfect for our needs with ample room for all of us. The weekend we were there was packed and the staff told us it was their busiest weekend every year. The result was that the breakfast room just couldn't keep up with the number of guests; we ate across the street at a McDonald's. The waterslide was a huge attraction for kids; again, extremely full. We did not use it. The only real problem for us was checking in and checking out. Each time there was a significant mistake (the wrong type of room from what we reserved; an incorrect charge on the room) which caused us to spend 25 minutes checking in and about 20 minutes to check out. Though the desk clerks were very pleasant and rectified the issues, these delays will probably result in our staying elsewhere next Fall when we return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Their rates are a very good deal for the amount of time we stayed in comparison to the other local hotels. Included continental breakfast and wifi.
Cons: Our room key deactivated each night even after I filed a complaint with the overnight staff and asked that they make new room keys.
Location: Bozeman is a very scenic town; I love the healthy lifestyle and variety of entertainment. Many options to choose from in regards to restaurants.
We stayed 4 days; they were very accommodating when I decided to stay an extra night. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Wisconsin

Review of Ramada at Bozeman, MT

Posted Mar 9, 2014
The pool area was just okay, nothing special, kind of dated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The facility was clean. The fitness center could have felt more inviting like maybe some windows in the room. All in all, the Ramada had everything we needed for a one-week stay and I would rate it 4 out of 5 stars.