Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paint and tiles peeling off the walls in the pool room, Bed in the couch was broken. Place looks nice at first glance but can tell it is not taken care of. Location was good and it was nice having the kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the condition of the sofa bed. I can understand how frustrating that must have been. We are aware of the condition of the pool – it is due to a mechanical issue we experienced. We invite you back later this year as starting in October we will undergo a full “refresh” in our suites and public areas. Among the new upgrades, all the suites will have new sofas beds and the pool area will be repaired. We hope to see you again. Heather H. – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not as good as before

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: location, outdoor seating area
Cons: see "experience"
Location: The hotel is located right off the free-way so it is perfect. Getting to MSU is very easy.
We've stayed at the Residence Inn before and it was great but with this trip, little things made it not so enjoyable. 1) pool was under maintenance so hot tub water was barely luke-warm. Our trip was for 5 nights so not able to enjoy it once. 2) Although there were measuring spoons, no measuring cups. 3) When we arrived, only had enough dish washing soap to do one load of dishes. 4) When we arrived, only had 1/4 a roll of paper towels. 5) Main bathroom for the mens was under maintenance the whole time. 6) Although the hotel did have a shuttle, the only route available was to the airport....would be nice if it would go down town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sarahfrom minnesota

bozeman residence inn amazing

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
i loved it! Would stay there again, very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DonZfrom Los Angeles

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent wifi, careful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terifrom Minneapolis

Nice stay; a little cramped for 3

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good stay. The suite itself was a little small for three people (traveling with a tween). If you stay with more than 2, get a double queen instead. The first night, random loud knocking in the pipes kept me from getting to sleep, but I didn't hear it again on subsequent nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

It was nice for the price.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean, excellent staff.
Cons: Quality of sheets, pillows and the morning "breakfast"
Nice room. Great little kitchen. Pleasant staff. The pillows are horrible and the fitted sheets don't fit so they kept becoming undone and balling up with this cheap thin foam layer underneath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janefrom tulsa, ok

Great hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I arrived 13 hours later than expected. The room was great and the service was even better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L Moreyfrom Michigan

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had two major concerns with the room. 1st. The mattresses seemed old and needs replacing. The bed was made up poorly. Sheets were not tucked in hardly at all. 2nd. I would really prefer a nite button on the TV. I find it strange today to have a remote without a nite button on it. With that said, I felt the room was clean and the staff at the front desk and in the breakfast area were very friendly and accomidating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Although I am delighted to see your interaction with our team was positive, I am sorry to see the challenges you had with your bed. I understand how that affected your sleep and apologize you experienced that. We have used your feedback as a training tool with our team so necessary changes can be made. Please know we appreciate your feedback as it allows us to ensure we are addressing any challenges that affect our guest’s experience. We do strive to ensure all of our guests have the best possible experience and do hope you will give us the opportunity to prove this to you during your next visit to Bozeman. Thank you for staying with us. Heather H. – General Managerl