Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mainers in Montana

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We would stay there again, the rooms were very clean, staff also very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Just an ok place. If you have a choice go next door to the livingston inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

older, rundown hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: all on one level, restaurant attached
Cons: room crowded and small, poor cleanliness, bathtub chipped and stained
hotel run down and beat up, small rooms back up on alley
1 out of 5
by Patrick

Would not go back!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The air conditioner sounded like a jet engine. When I complained, I was told the air conditioners were the same in all the rooms and that it would not help to change. The room was too dark - could not see very well. No Kleenex or tissues in the dispenser. TV remote did not work. TV located where it could not be easily viewed from bed. Bad room and I would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jjs7 from Ardenvoir

Great older property

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff. Room was clean. Older motel style that had been renovated to enclose the front of the building to a security, and weather protection glass area. Didn't even try the breakfast. Very basic continental. Attached to a restaurant so they were hoping you would just eat at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly courteous staff

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Cons: electricl outlets
Location: Yellowstone Park, fishing, hiking
Electrical outlets in room would not hold the plug. Had to unplug the clock radio to get an outlet that would work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean and comfortable would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, reasonably priced

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Staff was helpful.
Cons: Breakfast
This hotel is older but served my needs well. It was not a high-end hotel but it was priced accordingly. Even though it was not the greatest hotel ever, it was clean and reasonable. I'm not into continental breakfasts at hotels, and this one was nothing spectacular.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was actually pretty shocked with how clean the room was. Cable, good water pressure in the shower, felt clean, fridge and microwave, etc. The only thing I wasn't a fan of was the front desk help. She was not friendly and didn't really make me feel welcome. Supposedly there was a free breakfast that I read about but wasn't told anything about it. Found out about the wifi only own. Basically she took my credit card, showed me where my room was, and that was it. No welcome or thanks for staying with us. But overall convenient location literally right off the interstate. Kinda overpriced for the amenities available.