Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M from St Paul, MN

A 3 day family vacation in Livingston

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: I liked how clean and quiet the hotel was. I would definitely stay there again. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The staff asked me to take my dogs behind the building to relieve themselves, which is fine during the day. At night, it is not lit and pitch black.
Location: The hotel is about 20 miles outside of Bozeman, and we easily drove into town every day.
I am so happy I stayed at the Super 8 in Livingston, MT. I was traveling with my daughter and our 2 dogs. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I asked for a first floor room near the front door (to make it easier to carry my luggage in & out, as well as taking my dogs out) and they were able to accommodate. The room itself was roomy (a large queen bed, a comfy lounge chair, a desk, microwave, mini fridge and big tv) and very clean. There are coin operated laundry facilities that were right outside my hotel room, so I was able to do a load of laundry... which was super convenient! For the price, this hotel is a great bargain. The free breakfast is mostly cold waffles (with condiments), toast, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit and cold cereal. My kiddo liked it though (I reheated the waffles in the microwave in our room) and I liked having yogurt & fruit in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2014
When I'm in Livingston, I just need a place to sleep. This is very reasonably priced and clean, even though it is an older hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by howie

very big clean room

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: seemed new
Cons: the weather
Location: near freeway
good sleep in warm room..................................................................................................................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Basketball Fan from Browning, MT

Convenient location off the Interstate

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: No smoking rooms and convenient location
Cons: Bed comfort
Location: Watch high school basketball at Park County High School!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
would stay here again. privately operated super 8 just outside of downtown livingston. decent breakfast warm showers.. didn't need anything more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandy from Denver

Shelter in a storm

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
During a snow storm with icy, low-visibility driving conditions, we stopped early afternoon and were so relieved to be alive and welcomed to the Livingston Super 8 by friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by S.

Not recommended if any potential for travel change

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Unfortunately, I never made it to my hotel reservation due to flight changes. I knew that booking through Expedia meant I would not receive a refund, although now that I have experienced travel difficulties such as these, it really is too bad that there is no way to receive a refund. Expedia stated to call the hotel in case of cancellations or changes, which I did to inform them I would not be using my room and they would be able to resell it. The hotel representative I spoke with was rude in response saying, "well you won't get a refund and we won't be reselling the room." I knew there would be no refund, but I would think for the sake of their business that they would resell a room that they have been informed will not be used? Wouldn't that gain a profit for them? I am unsure about my future using Expedia or this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kody from Great Falls

Super 8 Livingston

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
They allow pets which is awesome. Room was spacious and clean. Good water pressure in the shower. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charel from western montana

Jr

Posted Nov 17, 2013
jr, the night staff, was so kind and helpful. we really appreciated his help.