Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Perfect vacation lodge

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: everything especially the setting simply so comfy and full of vacation spirits
Cons: it's good enough cannot think of anything to be improved.
Location: location is the best and there's many activities around: fishing, rafting, relaxing...
It's definitely a gem in this area: this lodge worths of its high rating: perfect location by the river, comfy and relaxing settings: your balance by the river, watching the deers passing by, fire pits on the meadow, with a fancy restaurant, cozy biz center... it's the best vacation stay on our trip, want to go back again, stay for a few days and just relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The view!
Cons: Replace the mattress.
We stayed at the lodge on a trip to Yellowstone and it was hard to tear ourselves away from the room's back porch on the Yellowstone River to go to the park! The breakfast was incredible too. We should have gone to the restaurant for dinner while there because everyone looked very happy with their meals - but being able to grab a glass of wine and site by the river was a real bonus. The only down side was the soft mattress, but the river more than made up for that. We loved it and hope to return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice lodge with great dining and river views

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Really helpful manager when I needed to make a phonecall, nice rooms, great location, lovely food in restaurant. Nothing at all to complain about :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very wonderfully decorated & inviting.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I just love this place. We arived late & they still had everything waiting for us. We had never been here before & didn't know what to expect. We woke to the beautiful sun rise & a flowing river right behind our cabin. With the snow covered mountains in the back ground.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Far from north gate at Yellow stone national park

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfort. But there were nothing around hotels, and it took 30 min drive to Livingston. Breakfast was okay, but need to be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Californian from Redondo Beach CA

beautiful spot

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable small hotel, guests occupy actual half-cabins with spectacular view of the Yellowstone River just a few yards away. The surrounding landscape is spectacular. The north entrance of Yellowstone National Park is an easy 45 minute drive away. Nearest town is Livingston, about 15 miles distant. Not much to do there, but does have an interesting Western Americana store on its main street with plains indians artifacts some of which are quite old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

we just love this hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
jim is very nice and got our room upgraded as we couldn't open our reserved room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jane from Newnan, GA

Classiccharming cabins on a river

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice to know that there are still classic cabins in a wonderful setting. Reminiscent of the old motels... Extremely clean and well presented, with nice amenities. Great find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabeth from Napa, CA

Unexpected treasure

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel and were very sad that we had only booked one night. It was exactly what we wanted Montana to be - beautiful, friendly, and comfortable. It's not a fancy set of cabins, just simple, honest and perfectly situated. The restaurant is fantastic - the best of our Western adventure - and sitting around the fire on a very cool summer evening was wonderful. Close to Yellowstone National Park. Our 13 year old dog had a remarkable spring in her step during our stay so I think it was her favorite accommodation during our two month cross country tour. Spectacular siting on the Yellowstone River!