Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Pastoral, peaceful place for wonderful sleep

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Slow food books in the rooms, the lounge area with excellent wines and little snacks. The spa area was great. We ordered massages and they were great.
Cons: We would have liked bathrobes in the rooms upon arrival. The American lite hits music in the lounge area and restaurant was dreadful.
Location: Slow food birthplace, the typewriter and bicycle museums, an easy drive to the cute walking town of Barolo (wine tasting /corkscrew museum).
This was a beautifully quiet respite with lots of green space, fresh air, wonderful breakfast, spa area and spotless, simple, large rooms. This was the total opposite of a bustling metropolis. The grounds were beautiful to walk around. The staff was very kind about our little dog. The woman at checkin was incredibly welcoming and nice about anything we asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

magnifique lieu

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grande chambre la vmc dans les chambres bruyantes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Allt toppen utom en receptionist som var fruktansvart otrevlig mot en av oss, mycket oprofessionellt. Annars ett fantastiskt hotel och underbar pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, though in the middle of nowhere

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, calm and nicley located. Though, it was a bit off-site. Friendly staff, we got an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Masa99kgfrom Tokyo, Japan

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Deep bathtub. Large walk in closet.
Cons: Check out time is 10am, however it wasn't difficult to extend to noon when I requested at front desk.
Location: Very code to famous wine area, 20 min to Baroro, 30min to Barbaresco and Asti.
Beautiful and clean. It is remodeled authentic building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mauriziofrom Suisse

Accueil 5 étoiles pour notre petit chien

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Restaurant et service magnifique. Tout le personnel est très compétent et à votre écoute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hotel gurufrom istanbul

İn walking distance to main shopping distct

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Respect to client
Opened in september 2013 5 star fully disserved hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Terrific Hotel in Wine Region

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
A 4-5 star hotel. Former carriage barns for the palace converted into beautiful elegant hotel. A great restaurant. Beautiful grounds for strolling. Easy access to village for more walks. Easy access to roads leading to Asti & Barolo wine region. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dougfrom Texas

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good air conditioning, even at night. Convenient location.