Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls, SD

Will not stay anywhere else on the island!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great staff! Very helpful and informative about what to do and everything there is to do on the island! Perfect location for food and nightlife in the area. Also is right by the Cortez bridge to get back to the mainland!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Angela, Hotel Management
We agree with you and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your thoughts with our staff and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Nice area to walk in.
Cons: see above
Location: We went walking on the beach and the pier, also went to Lakeland and Sarasota and Tampa for activities.
there is no view from the hotel, we overlooked a vacant lot. Advertised as a mini kitchen, really just a microwave and mini frig. Pool very small. Towels in rooms need to be replaced, there should be paper towel in "mini kitchen".
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Angela R., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and I apologize that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We have two buildings on stilts that have large windows that face directly West or North West. Maybe this guest stayed on the ground floor. We do not advertise views, even though most of our guests say that you can see the beach over our parking area. There are no vacant lots near our property. Our mini-kitchen has a microwave, sink, cabinetry, coffee maker, toaster, under the counter refrigerator, dishes and utensils for four. We hope that you decide to come back to Anna Maria Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent.
The hotel was well located and just across the street from the beach. It was a nice hotel for the price and we wished we could have spent more time exploring all the activities available around the hotel. The breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Angela, Hotel Management
So glad to hear your overnight stay was nice. We would love for you to come back and stay longer the next time, there are a lot of things to do in the area and we would be happy to help you with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Will happily return in future if we can.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, comfortably furnished room, breakfasts. Family-friendly.
Cons: More soundproofing on the doors.
Location: Lots of casual, reasonably-priced dining nearby, with excellent variety and quality of food. Many small, interesting shops. Beach is nearby.
The room we had was enormous for 2 people and very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were great! Loved the waffles! The location is both a plus and a minus. It's in the middle of a busy shopping and entertainment area, which makes it very convenient but also rather noisy. Trucks, buses and motorcycles go by, and the bar/restaurant on the corner has a singer every evening. The sound reverberates into the room via the street-facing balcony, and it can be heard easily even with the glass doors closed. Also, there are connecting doors with the rooms on either side, and if the people in those rooms talk loudly, their noise can be disturbing. The public beach is a short walk from the hotel. We really enjoyed walking on the sand, watching the surf and picking up shells. It was too cold for us to swim (January) but it must be wonderful in warmer weather. A free "trolley" bus stops at the corner on the main street and travels almost the entire length of the island. We used it to travel to the north end of the island, where we hopped off, walked around a little, and hopped on the next trolley about 45 minutes later for our return trip. It was a great way to plan our shopping and dining excursions. We had a wonderful time and plan to return to the hotel next year. For us, the only minus was the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Great Hotel stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Large clean rooms
Location: Location across from the beach
Upon arrival the front desk clerk was cordial and informative, check in was easy breezy...the room was updated, large, clean and just perfect for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samanthafrom Minnesota

Clean, spacious and new!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was so spacious and clean. It overlooks Bridge street and has a New Orleans feel. The sliding door open all the way and you get the sounds of live music under the busy street, whiles ting quite enough when wanting to sleep. Close the the ocean, and shopping all around and underneath you. Farmers market across the street. The pool is small and not in the ideal location. But we had a short stay and with the ocean so close and beautiful it wasn't a deal breaker for us. My kids loved the room and we're super excited for the big jacuzzi tub. Showers are huge, everything is new and clean. We would recommend it in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. We were in the studio facing the street. Even studio was spacious with large screened in porch and full kitchen. Walk to beach and many local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom NewJersey

Nice place

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice location and friendly staff. Very large room for two people. Nice for a two night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Markus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com