Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nova scotia

stayed just one night

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: very pleasant and friendly staff
Cons: wouldn't change a thing
Location: lots of restaurants within easy walking distance
very pleasant, staff great, room pleasant and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville florida

very nice and clean

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Everything went well. Close to everything. Will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jupiter FL

Great location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed could be replaced. Deodorize the room
Room was ok, bed was rather worn.. Bathroom had an unpleasant smell. For a short weekend, it was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great acces to beach

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The overall condition of the room and the premises was great ! The private beach was exceptionally nice not crowded and The hotel had plenty of beach chairs and towels available at no charge. There were good places to eat within walking distance and the food was also very good. The only drawback was that glass front door that allowed a lot of light to shine thriu at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R. Jupiter FL

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Good location, close to the beach, room and bed very small, hotel was quaint but a bit dated looking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklin, Ont

Expensive but location is everything

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Free Internet, pool
Cons: Needs a hot tub
Location: Best kept secret in Florida
Excellent stay, loved the beach and Anna Maria Island
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Issue or two

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Great location on Anna Maria Island.
Location: Beach across the street and walk to some stores and restaurants.
Expedia allowed us to book for one night but they had a three night minimum. Our booking was honored and when we decided to stay another night, they found us a room in their TradeWinds property nearby which was excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Tampa

Disappointing

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were celebrating our twenty-seventh anniversary; just staying one night. The room was smaller than we expected and seemed to be in need of some updates. The mattress of the king sized bed was actually two twins put together and was very uncomfortable. Because the shower had no door or curtain the entire bathroom got wet. We liked the gazebo belonging to the inn which is directly across the street. It is a great spot to watch the sun set over the water. Also, the staff was very friendly when we checked in. I would have liked to have given feedback to the staff, but the office was closed when we left the next morning. Overall not a terrible place to stay across from the beach, but we have no desire to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Florida fun

Posted Dec 7, 2014
We have been visiting Anna Maria Island for over 20 years and this was the first time we ever stayed at Tortuga Inn. A lovely surprise and wonderful location to all the beaches and restaurants. Very cost effective as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cold days on Anna Maria island.

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, it was cold and windy so we did not see the area at its best. The bed was hard. We were at the back of the building so no view only a window onto the main walkway to all the rooms.