Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Alright for a one night stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Kind of a older hotel. Suspended ceiling tiles not all in place. Cob webs on bathroom window,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too expensive compare to Hotel amenities

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: try to accommodate to guests needs.
Location: close to restaurants and to I 75
This is an old hotel with almost no facilities. It is very close to restaurants and to I 75. Room is very basic and outdated, however was clean. Front desk was not so helpful. We asked for a room on the second floor and he could not move us, even though was very early in the afternoon/ 2:00 pm. He gave us many unreasonable excuses for which reason he cannot do it , like people booking for more days than us. I will not here stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I've stayed here several times in past and I'm never disappointed. The hotel is not the newest or the fanciest but for the price you pay there isn't much better. Matt at the front desk is very friendly and equally helpful. The wifi is very fast and the rooms are very comfortable. The surrounding area feels very safe and there's an abundance of food options as well as shopping within 5 minutes of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
It was quiet and we had a restful sleep. Location was close to where we wanted it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Nice hotel for the price. Close to everything and easy on and off of 75. Room was clean and the staff was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Surprisingly fine even for extended stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Very Convenient to I-75
Cons: New paint on walkways would make place look new all around .That is probably next improvement because stairs and office entrance recently painted
Location: Convenient to highway and restaurants
We needed to stay a couple of weeks in the area during the height of tourist season. Being there for work and not on vacation ,we were not interested in spending a lot of money down on the beach .We found ABVI on Expedia and the price was right . It is located near to I-75 exit in Bradenton and has a lot of restaurants ,including Cracker Barrel nearby. Walmart and Publix are nearby and we shopped them to at least make breakfasts in the room . As mentioned by other reviewers ,their breakfasts are nothing to speak of .There was coffee ,so together with breakfast food from Publix ,and $19 toaster oven from Walmart ,we were fine .The room is equipped with a microwave and small refrigerator .Clean rooms are better what one would expect from a highway side motel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and reasonably priced

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Clean. Maintained. Less expensive.
Location: Close to highway, restaurants, shopping.
This place was clean and well taken care of. It was not fancy but had the basics. It was close to the expressway, had restaurants near for meals. It offered cable TV and a clean comfortable bed. The "breakfast" was very limited but we didn't eat there anyway.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Augustine, FL

Good value.... Good location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, the pool area, and the convenience to the interstate. Also the "Economic Survival" kit in the room.. Oreos and microwave popcorn.
Cons: More extensive continental breakfast.
Location: Close to I-75 with about a 20 minute drive to Bradenton Beach. Nice little museum in town, and an easy drive to Sarasota attractions.
We enjoyed our three- night stay here. It was convenient to I-75 so we could travel north or south as needed. Also there were several restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bradenton fl

Nice and clean and quiet

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This was s very pleasant stay. Hotel was clean and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Hated this motel. ..old, dated...right out of the 50s