Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant b&b

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Hosts very friendly. Lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from Lutterworth

Weekend Break

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are not regular B&Bers normally we stay in hotels or cottages, but certainly no regrets staying at Still Meadows. Not a lot in Winsley but the 7 Stars pub has both good ale and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Max from Rome, Italy

Amazing place

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with my girlfriend for one night. We have been welcomed warmly even if more than a hour later than the check-in time. Sue showed us our room and booked us for dinner in the nearby pub. The room is very nice, clean and there are many items like tea, coffee, biscuits, candies. The bed was very confortable and the place is very silent so we had a very good sleep. The bathroom has everything you need even though the shower is a little bit small. Also the breakfast was very good; other than the English breakfast, there are many types of jams and honey hand-made by Sue and his husband. Finally the location, it's outstanding... Don't miss the flowers in the garden and the terrace! Definitely a place I'd like to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jones from Cumbria

Location suitable for the purpose of visit

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Its position
Cons: Little
Location: Not applicable, family reasons for visit.
Friendly welcome, including that from the owners dog Brabinger, a noisy but tail wagging Labrador.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best BnB experience!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Had a wonderful stay at Still Meadows. Sue and her husband are great hosts and have a beautiful home. We arrived around 430 pm and they made reservations for us at the Seven Stars pub which has amazing service and even better food. I highly reccomend the Still Meadow for its cozy rooms and wonderful hosts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claire from Sydney Australia

Ideal Family home stay B&B

Posted Nov 13, 2013
We felt very welcomed by Sue & Ed in their warm clean & comfortable home. We had our separate guest area upstairs away from the resident area which worked well. Breakfast was delicious, Washing facilities available, parking no problem, location close to Bath, all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Winchester

3 Nights Near Bath

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Quiet and comfy. Excellent room and facilities and superb breakfasts!
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to Bath, Bristol, Bradford-on-Avon and wonderful countryside
We stayed for short trip to see Bath, Bristol and the surrounding areas. This was an excellent choice as we were made to feel very welcome and were treated to a lovely cosy stay. Room facilities were very good, with a nice hot shower, fluffy linen and all cons. Breakfasts are outstanding! Couldn't ask for anything more. They have a great big black dog which insists on supervising breakfast ;-), but it's very friendly and no trouble at all. We would definitely go back if in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James from Tewkesbury, Glos

friendly dog

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
friendly atmosphere and loved the big table in the dining room. Perfect location and took advantage of the bus service. My kind of place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern accommodation in the countryside.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Location and style, relaxing.
Cons: Nil
Location: As previous.
The accommodation was exceptionally pleasant and modern. The hosts were very nice and entertaining, and the dog was friendly. The location between Bath and Bradford on Avon was excellent for travel to various locations, quiet and peaceful. I would certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meg from Cape Cod

Great B&B just outside of Bath

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Our hosts were both very gracious and provided good directions/recommendations for restaurants, parking and sites to see.
Cons: Not much. Lovely location.
Location: Close to Bath, but in the beautiful countryside! We visited Stonehenge and Windsor Castle on our way back to London from our stay at Still Meadow.
We enjoyed 2 nights at Still Meadow, although using GPS we took an incredibly narrow road to get there. Our host subsequently got us on a more traveled road, making our stay more pleasant. The B&B is well furnished; the gardens are just beautiful and Sue had just won a prize for her perfect pompom dahlia. The house is located at the end of a road, but within the village, which was just great as we like to walk. The recommedation for the Seven Stars at Winsley, a great little tavern in the village, made our stay even more enjoyable. Winsley is an old village and a treat for we American youngsters: old buildings, winding, narrow streets -- a real delight! Ed tried his darndest to explain cricket to us after we'd stumbled upon a cricket match. In all, a wonderful place to stay!