Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wow, could not have been more disappointed!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The absolutely best part the hotel was when we checked out, they did give us a discount.
Cons: All of it. It smelled like they tried to fix the smoke smell, but it didn't work, no water pressure, bed springs popping, mini fridge was hot, etc.
Location: Went there to drop off our son for college. Didn't do a lot of sight seeing.
The hotel is in dire need of renovation. The only thing that is getting renovated is the pool, which nobody cared to mention, not even the Expedia website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel was in need of updating. Some of the wings and the pool area were being remodeled. Our room was very hot and stuffy all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A bit old, but good people

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a bit old and run down. Very thin wall, so bring your ear plugs if you want a restful night. The restaurant/bar is fantastic. Great staff, good selection of beers and good food. Eat there twice. Breakfast is cooked to order, which I also liked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, Close to downtown

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Good stay, comfortable....no real complaints.. Check in was fast and the staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dan from from decatur

my stay

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was great. No problems. Loved the short order cook for breakfast. That was fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We will not stay here again. The public areas and our room were fine but the carpet in the halls were filthy and spotted with stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was beautiful. But, the walls were so thin, I could hear people in the room next to me. I don't know if it was deliberate, but, a more than a few times, I heard loud banging on the wall. I would not be surprised if they could hear my television which was not that loud to begin with. Fortunately, I stayed on level five (5) which was the top floor so there was no one above me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James from Kankakee,IL

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Didn't have a working pool or hot tub. We had called ahead for that reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It Worked for Me

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: In this day and age of no hotel restaurants or bars Oliver's was nice and even had room service. The three egg complimentary breakfast was a winner
Cons: The small elevator and I am not claustrophobic. The gentleman I reserved rooms through with Expedia got the reservation wrong. The staff fixed it.
Location: In relation to why was there it was excellent.
The staff at the front desk was great. Because the hotel is large I had difficulty finding my way through it. I would recommend more directional signage. In addition with a couple of little league teams and a wedding the small elevator was crowded and uncomfortable. The hotel was very convenient for the reason I was in Kankakee.