Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Wow, could not have been more disappointed!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The absolutely best part the hotel was when we checked out, they did give us a discount.
Cons: All of it. It smelled like they tried to fix the smoke smell, but it didn't work, no water pressure, bed springs popping, mini fridge was hot, etc.
Location: Went there to drop off our son for college. Didn't do a lot of sight seeing.
The hotel is in dire need of renovation. The only thing that is getting renovated is the pool, which nobody cared to mention, not even the Expedia website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donnafrom Bourbonnais

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I booked this, I was unaware that pool and hot tub were under renovation!! We did get an adjustment on our room rate which was a surprise. We really enjoyed the made to order breakfast!! another surprise was that our room was more like a suite with a separate sitting room. There was a musty odor in the hallways possibly because of the pool issue. If the pool and hot tub had been in working order, I would give this a much higher rating. We go back to this area every year for Bears training camp and would stay here next year if the renovations are complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Miami

Disappointed

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was large, nice bedding but unusually small pillows. No shower curtain. By the time I noticed it, I was in the shower ready to close the curtain. Very inconvenient. No ice in my hotel (you have to go to the 2nd and 4th floors before I you realize that). You must go to the adjacent lounge and ask the bartender for it. He will then tell you that you have to bring your own container. So you go back to your room for an ice bucket and carry that through the lounge..... Really inconvenient and not informed at check in. I understand the hotel is being refurbished, however ice machines will still be required in the new hotel why not buy them now?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The included breakfast was the high point of the stay. Cooked to order! Was disappointed that the pool and hot tub were closed for maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel was in need of updating. Some of the wings and the pool area were being remodeled. Our room was very hot and stuffy all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A bit old, but good people

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a bit old and run down. Very thin wall, so bring your ear plugs if you want a restful night. The restaurant/bar is fantastic. Great staff, good selection of beers and good food. Eat there twice. Breakfast is cooked to order, which I also liked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, Close to downtown

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Good stay, comfortable....no real complaints.. Check in was fast and the staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by danfrom from decatur

my stay

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was great. No problems. Loved the short order cook for breakfast. That was fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We will not stay here again. The public areas and our room were fine but the carpet in the halls were filthy and spotted with stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was beautiful. But, the walls were so thin, I could hear people in the room next to me. I don't know if it was deliberate, but, a more than a few times, I heard loud banging on the wall. I would not be surprised if they could hear my television which was not that loud to begin with. Fortunately, I stayed on level five (5) which was the top floor so there was no one above me.