Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katherine from Andover, MN

Nice hotel close to family

Posted May 18, 2014
I chose this hotel because of the good ratings, reviews and price in comparison to the other hotels in the immediate area. We were not disappointed. During our stay the staff members were very courteous and considerate and treated their guests with respect. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel offered quite a variety of options for a continential breakfast. This is the hotel that I will stay at when visiting family and friends in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gus

Recently remodeled, nice room

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Place was packed, large ice fishing tournament going on Room was still fairly quiet Newly remodeled room Needs a comfortable chair No where to sit buy the bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled rooms

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable

Posted Jan 6, 2014
A great place to stay. There were a couple very loud and roudy hockey tea there and once we were in our room, never heard a peep! Pool area is very nice, hot tub is cold though and needs to be fixed!! Breakfast is great and a real bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus from Duluth, MN

A fine place to stay!

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff. Very good breakfast.
Location: The staff recommended a restaurant called Bolder Brew House which was less than a mile away. They had a nice selection of food and beers. Very nice.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was very good. One of the better Americinn's I have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amanda

Great

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Very clean and staff was friendly
Cons: The pool area had way to much chemical smell if there was a better way to ventilate the area.
Location: We took the kids to the lake and Paul Bunyan.
We went to stay with our kids just to get away for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Lakeville, MN

Nothing fancy-Inexpensive, clean, great breakfast!

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, clean, good breakfast
Cons: Update the bathroom- getting kind of worn out.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, gas- everything is nearby
If you need an inexpensive, clean, no frills motel-this is a great choice! Rooms were very clean, the bathroom was small and needs a facelift, but it worked out OK. We turned on the fan in the room and didn't hear any noise from outside. Stayed with a family of 4 and had enough room. Pool area was also very clean with a nice pool and hot tub. Breakfast was well stocked, good selection and tasty! Hotel is located near all of the main stores on 371.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and AWESOME breakfast.
Cons: Celebrities staying there at the same time I was staying there.
Location: Good restaurants nearby -- both "chains" as well as the local places. Also, only about a mile from a movie theater.
Family and I stayed here at the conclusion of our ride on the Paul Bunyan Trail. The hotel is in a perfect location for this, only about 1/4 mile west of the trail, and a good alternative to leaving your vehicle in the trail head parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DW from Iowa

On the way to camp

Posted Jun 25, 2013
We've stayed here before and will stay here again - it is conveniently located on the highway and near a variety of restaurants. The room rate is reasonable and who doesn't love waffles!