Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family lodge type for swimming...noisy hallways,

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: the lighting, the soudn rpoffing
WE exppected more althoigh the room was very clean, it was hard to get enough light and the air felt damp. the ser vice was pleasant but I would not reutrn. It felt gloomy to me. It s in a convenient location for main roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great water park fur pre-schoolers

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Our 4 and 5 year old had a great time in the waterpark. It wasn't very busy, so plenty of room for them to explore. Great Lodge feel to it, nice amenities. Staff wasn't overly friendly, very short at check in and check out. Not rude, just not outgoing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The only quibble is that there is only one (very slow and small) elevator, Otherwise the rooms are clean, quiet, and spacious; and the hotel has plenty of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toledo Ohio

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel. ... found several strings of hair on sheets. Breakfast buffet should be free on weekends as if it's on week days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location.
Appeared to be very well maintained facility. Very friendly staff. Reasonable rates. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kellie from Owatonna

Awesome Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very pleased. Will totally stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adin from Arizona

reunion of retirees

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, value for the money and courtesy of the staff. Fantastic weekly complimentary breakfast.
Cons: A bit difficult to see your signage when approaching the first time.
Location: Great
Everything exceeded our expectations. We have traveled extensively and never been so surprised, so welcomed, nor so satisfied as we were with this reservation. Highly recommend to anyone traveling to the Brainerd, MN area.