Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

No-frills hotel close to Brainerd

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Right off highway, easy access to restaurants, gas station etc.
Cons: B/c I booked through a 3rd party I was unable to get a receipt showing a zero balance. Staff verbally confirmed that I wasn't charged for incidentals.
Location: Several restaurants, stores, etc. For those with time for some fun, golf and lake-related activities.
Staff was helpful, breakfast was adequate, hotel was clean, WIFI available, quiet. For a one night stay, this was all that I was looking for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: Great location, everything one could imagine is very close.
Hotel seems very out dated, room was small and not cheap, I pay about the same at Holiday Inn's and the rooms are up to date and cleaner than this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Wonderful breakfast
Cons: Housecleaning & odor control.
Location: Great location with dining close, also boutique shopping in Nisswa, & Safari North Zoo. This is a super area for entertainment.
Rented 2 rooms, one was good the other had a odor we couldn't explain. Breakfast was wonderful with lots of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from MN

Accommodating staff, friendly, and helped nicely

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, cost, staff
Cons: satisfied
Location: shopping, lakes, easy access.
Accommodated an early check in time. Very friendly and courteous. Would recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to the place of our meeting.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Nice price
Cons: Everything was fine. I am wondering if we could have a receipt by email for our stay on May 12th.
We were there only one night, but it was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Bemidji

Training

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room mgmt. for reservations was confused at best. Staff had difficulty understanding 2 seperate reservations for 2 nights in a row which resulted in a privacy intrusion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurie from Grand Rapids, MN

Front Desk person could have been more helpful

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not happy with the front desk person. We were attending my daughter's wedding which started at 4:00 pm and we had to be there by 2:45 pm for pictures. I had asked 2 weeks ahead if we could get our rooms by 1:00. The front desk person was very adamant about the 3:00 pm check in time and wouldn't check to see if they could work out something so we could possibly get in early. This also happened with the same person at the front desk on the wedding day. When we got there at 12:45 pm on the day of the wedding, My husband asked her nicely if she would please check to see if the two rooms we reserved were already cleaned. She finally relented and checked. The two rooms were ready and we were able to change and get to the wedding in time for pictures. We understand the 3:00 pm check in but there are times when you need to get in earlier and it would have been nice if she would have helped us meet our needs.