Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moose Lake, MN

60 year class reunion for 1954 grads

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: convenient to most places we visit
Have stayed here each time we come to Little Falls. Satisfied with things in general, but wish there were more ice machines in center so as not so far to walk for old legs, and two coffee packs for morning coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John lonnee from Eagan

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine but the bathroom is too small for 2 people
3 out of 5
Recommended
by j.w. from st paul

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel.com messed up my reservation, but the kind hotel clerk managed to fix it for us and got us a nice non-smoking room. I wish the hotel was non-smoking.Nice hotel for the price range. Simple but clean.
2 out of 5
by Swami from Fargo, ND

Cigarette Smoke = Super 8, Little falls

Posted Mar 14, 2014
If you want to stay in a place that is built inside a massive cloud of cigarette smoke, feel free to book a room (any room) at the Little Falls Super 8.Breakfast selection was very modest but whatever was there was at least good. It's located in a nice locality with loads of eateries within stone throw's distance. Bottom line: Get rid of the smoke cloud and it is a decent hotel to stay in a nice town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Handy from Nevis, MN

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very decent for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Facilities were run down , even for a super 8. Room had not been vacuumed , coffee pot not cleaned from last use, tub looked grimy .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from rural Minnesota

Nice, little motel

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Price, room cleanliness, location
Cons: Maybe get the the carpets cleaned in the hallway
Recently stayed here and my first impression (it was dark when I got there), was, eh--it's ok. The front desk employee was VERY nice and accommodating. I had booked a queen NON-smoking room, but Expedia had reserved a smoking room. Luckily for me, they had a non-smoking room available. The hallway to my room had an unpleasant (maybe smokey?) odor, but my room was clean, smelled good and quite large. Very happy with it, and it was inexpensive! :) Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Amanda from Little Falls, MN

Cheap hotel in remote location

Posted Oct 19, 2013
The facilities were clean, but the person at the front desk had no clue how to enter an online registration. The free breakfast had almost no food, and navigating the parking lot and dilapidated stairs was difficult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Requested 2 non-smoking , side by side rooms on first floor (due to limited mobility of 1 member of my party) . Upon checking in, we found out that there were no rooms available on the first floor and that the request for non-smoking was not on the reservation request. Hotel staff put blame on Expedia. The staff did find us non-smoking rooms on the 2nd floor which we were forced to take due to the cancellation policy. The condition of the room was less than acceptable; large stains on the carpet, dirty chairs, bathroom facets that leaked, bathroom fan that did not work and a bad smell in the room. We had to run the air conditioning fan the whole time we were there. We will not stay at another Super 8 motel nor will we book through Expedia again. The whole point of booking ahead is to guarantee the rooms requested.