Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was a nice and convenient place to stay! I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braintree, MA

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Was great & peaceful. Would definitely stay again and would recommend it to my family/friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good location for driving into downtown Boston

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, easy to make small meals in hotel, and helpful staff.
Cons: Update furninshings.
Location: You need a car to go most places. There is bus service at the end of road, but could be a chore for elderly or families with small children.
Easy to find all places we wanted to visit. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Had a slight mishap with a leak, but it was resolved quickly and completely cleaned up before we returned from our day out. Furnishings are a little dated but everything is clean and serviceable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk kind bug not welcoming.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
No continental breskfast of any type. No waiting/ lounge area. Seemed like a lower end hotel renovation project that stopped short. Hotel was clean except for an odd smell when you first walked in that you got used to. Blinds didn't fully cover window. Location isn't great. No restaurants or convenience store/gas station near hotel. At least within convenient walking distance. 10 min. From subway station which means about $12 cab one way. Given the isolation from needed amenities I would not recommend this hotel unless you have your own vehicle. With no near restuarant options a continental breakfast would be a huge asset. We were visiting Boston each day of our stay so location was a big issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Dr

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: quietness and kindness of most of staff
Location: far away from most important places as mentioned above
the hotel is nice and quite and good to spend time. But it is far away from nearby shopping centers like supermarket and transportation stops (bus, train.....) using a taxi is so expensive, so if you have your car is nice I think it is a bit expensive as I found at extended stay cheaper than this hotel especially there is no breakfast. but there is inside mixed and simple grocery with reasonable price and you can use train services if you have no car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori

Good stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Stayed for a family reunion, was clean and staff were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gieco from Seattle

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Untidy rooms, dirty carpets, rude front desk employees. Overall a bad experience and I would not recommend anyone to stay in this place. Probably spend few extra bucks and stay is a nice place would be my advice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by laurence from az

business trip

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good amenities as promised, location leaves you isolated from local stores and restaurants unless you have a car, nothing is within walking distance unless you are prepared to hike the hill it sits on. Hyatt Place is the better location to Mall, restaurants and stores if you can afford the higher rates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay at this hotel when visiting Boston. It is conveniently located close to the train which is easier to take then into the city.