Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great room, friendly staff. Our room had a kitchen and very nice bathroom. Wish we were staying for more than one night because it was so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Boston on the cheap!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This hotel was an economical way for us to visit Boston. 4 nights here wasn't much more than one night in downtown Boston would have cost us. Public transportation in the area is awesome and cheap! The hotel was only a half mile from a bus stop which took us to the train station. Easy! The bed was comfortable, the AC worked great. Only complaint about the room is that the drain in the tub was full of hair and "gunk" and it wouldn't really close all the way. A pool would have been nice to have too, but really we wouldn't have had much time to use it anyway. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: the rooms were suites
Cons: needs repairs & updates
Location: nothing to do immediately near hotel; near Boston and the coast by car.
The curtains were broken; toilet leaked; rugs torn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We really wish we could take this room to all of our vacation stops!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

I would NOT recommend this hotel at all!!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
I paid for late arrival on a 2 night stay. I was coming from a 14 hr drive. When I got there Saturday night they can not find me in the system. Then they had to add a $100 hold fee on my debit card. Next morning as we are getting our showers and ready for the day, another couple tried to enter our room- if the dead bolt wasn't in they would of came right in as we were half dressed. I called down and Kelly said she'd check on it and call our room back. Never did. The house keeper was in the hallway, I was not on her list to clean, fine but I asked for an extra set of wash rags for our next shower- no problem using towels again but REFUSE to reuse a wash rag and was told no. ? REALLY? 2 people in a room and we're there for 2 nights and only get 2 wash rags?!?! Then when we got back Sunday evening from our activities and our cards didn't work!! They said it was because I had them by a card or keys to deactivate it. I know better. I stay at a lot of hotels and I keep the hotel key cards in a separate compartment away from everything. Then when I check out, I asked when the $100 would drop off, I was told should be with in 24 hrs. It dropped off the 7 th - 8 days after my stay!!! I chose Candlewood Suites because I love the one in Michigan but would never stay at another!!! Mistake after mistake and no apologies. I booked and paid 2 weeks in advance so there was no excuses on their part. Very UNSATISFACTORY stay in Braintree, MA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!
Cons: NOT A THING!!!
Location: We were there just to visit family and friends, but growing up there the location is very handy to Boston, Plymouth and rtes leading everywhere else.
After moving to Florida in 1997, this was the best vacation we have had visiting back home since we moved. This is the place I will always stay whenever we visit back home which we are hoping to do at least once a year from now on. We do not like to eat out all the time and with a full kitchen, we were able to each at our leisure and how we are accustomed to eating at home. Being able to close ourselves off from the bedroom was also a benefit. The beds were very comfortable and the area was very roomy. The free laundry facility was very handy and the exercise equipment was great. The entire facility was very clean and the staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. I wish I could give Candlewood on Wood Road a 10 instead of a 5. Ii have been telling everyone that if they have anyone visiting in that area, that is where they need to stay. Thank you so very much for having such an amazing facility. I will be sure to look for Candlewood Suites to stay in any city I visit in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
No housekeeping. So would not stay again. Other than that the place was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Long checkin

Posted Jun 13, 2015
8 of us checking into 3 rooms was a disaster. They had all the reservations from expedia but wasn't able to give us the rooms we reserved. After 45 minutes at the front desk waiting they gave us two of our reserved rooms and fhe third was a smaller room ie studio for which they couldn't refund the difference in price because we booked through expedia. One room was on different flood. The following day the room was upgraded back to the original one bedroom but they couldn't refund us even after checking with front desk everyday. They said we needed to go it through expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Great hotel very clean and very friendly staff was in a great part of south boston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for night before flight stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Efficient staff, clean room, comfy bed, great location to airport shuttle.