Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk kind bug not welcoming.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
No continental breskfast of any type. No waiting/ lounge area. Seemed like a lower end hotel renovation project that stopped short. Hotel was clean except for an odd smell when you first walked in that you got used to. Blinds didn't fully cover window. Location isn't great. No restaurants or convenience store/gas station near hotel. At least within convenient walking distance. 10 min. From subway station which means about $12 cab one way. Given the isolation from needed amenities I would not recommend this hotel unless you have your own vehicle. With no near restuarant options a continental breakfast would be a huge asset. We were visiting Boston each day of our stay so location was a big issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Dr

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: quietness and kindness of most of staff
Location: far away from most important places as mentioned above
the hotel is nice and quite and good to spend time. But it is far away from nearby shopping centers like supermarket and transportation stops (bus, train.....) using a taxi is so expensive, so if you have your car is nice I think it is a bit expensive as I found at extended stay cheaper than this hotel especially there is no breakfast. but there is inside mixed and simple grocery with reasonable price and you can use train services if you have no car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Stayed for a family reunion, was clean and staff were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Charlie from Seattle, WA

If you just need a place to sleep

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The laundry facility was clean.
Cons: Update/fix the furniture, plumbing...etc
The size of the room was good, however the furniture was not in good condition. The shower draining was extremely slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Ok stay, just spent one night"....................... ......................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hanaan from England & Kuala Lumpur

A much like home hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: It had everything I needed to feel at home. I'm pretty clean and tidy so the weekly housekeeping didnt bother me. I loved to cook my own meals.
Cons: I wished I had daily supplies of shampoo and coffee and creamer in my room. Perhaps noisy guests put at the bottom floor not to disturb others
Location: If you are adventurous like me you can just put your walking shoes on and walk around! There's Southshore mall, Barnes & Noble,Lots of good restaurant
I had a wonderful time at Candlewood Suites in Braintree. I definitely recommend it. Perhaps this was because the staff at HolidayInn where I had originally booked to stay were unhelpful and did little to make me feel welcome. My thanks to Mike, Jared and Kemi for making me feel very welcome and did everything to facilitate my stay (and you'd think that's what every hotel would do??!) Thanks guys, for your friendly manner - and the iphone charger/cable - thats was a life saver since I needed it for work and to stay in touch. You can be sure if I am in Boston again I will be headed to Candlewood Suites Braintree to stay. Hanaan Balala
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kam from Long Beach, CA

Great hotel, 30 mins to Boston

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The photos on their Expedia profile.
Location: Take the train into Boston.
If you're planning on making the trek to Boston, the subway (MBTA) is 3mi away and it's the best way to get to downtown. The price to park at the station and for the roundtrip ticket is MUCH better than driving downtown and paying outrageous prices to park d/t. The staff is EXCELLENT and are a great reference for getting around town. The staff was accomodating and very friendly. The room was spacious and justified the price since the location wasn't ideal for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Minneapolis, MN

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Everything, the price was right, the staff was great.
Cons: Can't think of anything I personally needed that they didn't provide
Location: It's close to downtown Boston and while I was busy most the time, it's proximity should afford plenty of sightseeing opportunities.
I was in the Boston area for a training class and had never stayed at this chain before. From the moment I arrived everything was handled professionally. The room was very nice it had great amenities like a 2 burner cook top, full size refrigerator and a full size microwave which is great if you don't have the time or have to work from your room. Very large desk area, wi-fi access and a nice reclining chair to relax in. The bathroom was a good size and the shower had good pressure.The location was perfect for me and the staff was great, they even have a BBQ grill area. What I thought was a great idea was the pantry store on site for items you may have forgotten. I whole heartily would recommend this place to others and from now on will ck. first for this same hotel in other cities that I find myself in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianne from Las Vegas, NV

Good if you're on a budget...

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Complimentary WiFi, Kitchens, nice channel selection on the TV, Staff was accomodating
Cons: Update the bed status with Expedia (I only booked this room because I thought I was getting a King), Let people know if their room had an animal in it
Location: There's restaurants, a mall and a movie theater within a few miles.
The hotel staff was really friendly. No issues with anyone. I spoke to 3 people at the front desk and they were all perfectly pleasant. I only had 2 issues with this hotel. When I booked from Expedia, they advertise King Beds. This hotel ONLY has queen beds. I believe this is the fault of Expedia though and not the hotel. The other issue is that there was a specific place in the room, by the bed, that smelled like animal urine. This hotel is pet friendly, which is great and all, but I think it would be best if they earmarked only certain rooms for animals. I don't know if that's possible on sold out nights, but just a thought. Over the course of my 6 days, 5 night stay, the smell lessened. I dealt with it. They were sold out most of the days I was there, so I didn't say anything. Overall, I thought the room was very comfortable. I definitely made use of the Kitchen and the WiFi. Some reviews I had read previously said that they had issues with the WiFi. I did not. It worked perfectly while I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Virginia

convenient to relatives I was visiting.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: price was major.
Cons: vacuum the halls. don't leave dead flowers in the hall flower pot.
Location: excellent near a major shopping area and close to Boston.
I liked the concept. Not changing linens every day or vacuuming. It was quiet. I liked it.