Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Braintree, MA

First impressions don't always pan out

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Arrived very late with very tired wife. Lovely greeting. "Upgraded" to one bedroom suite since the hotel was sold out. Room (and wing) was for smokers! Yikes. I am aghast. I ordered a king bed in a non-smoking room. I got a queen bed in a SMOKING room. Absolutely vile. The front desk clerk handled my irritation with total professionalism. She tried valiantly to find us a room at another hotel. After many calls, she located another hotel, handled the finances and apologized profusely. Whoever trained her is to be commended. Who ever gave my room away should be shot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel spot

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Nice quiet area.
Cons: Complimentary Continental Breakfast
Location: Perfect spot in between Boston and Gillette stadium.
I've stayed here before and next time Boston will do the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Very comfortable, clean and close to our destination
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, England

First night in New England

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Facilities in the room were excellent. Amenities throughout the hotel were impressive. Good value for money hotel.
Cons: The reception area was a little basic. The range of goods available in the shop was limited.
Location: Restaurants in the surrounding area were limited. We ended up having pizzas delivered. After a long flight we did not want to go far to eat.
Convenient location for a first night after the London to Boston flight. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft.Lauderdale, Fl.

Dynamite location. Onlt 2 miles from the subway .

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: .Really nothing .
Location: We picked this hotel because it was close to the subway into Boston, and a short ride to Plymouth.
Room was great,staff very freindly and helpfull. We didn't take advantage off the room facilities. We were on a much needed vacation and decided not cook. Loved the seperate bedroom as my wife likes to stay up late and watch tv. With seperate bedroom I was able to turn in early and not have to listen to the tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was a nice and convenient place to stay! I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Braintree, MA

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Was great & peaceful. Would definitely stay again and would recommend it to my family/friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Good location for driving into downtown Boston

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, easy to make small meals in hotel, and helpful staff.
Cons: Update furninshings.
Location: You need a car to go most places. There is bus service at the end of road, but could be a chore for elderly or families with small children.
Easy to find all places we wanted to visit. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Had a slight mishap with a leak, but it was resolved quickly and completely cleaned up before we returned from our day out. Furnishings are a little dated but everything is clean and serviceable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mikefrom New York

It did the job.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, it was not bad. They do everything; they just don't do it well. I had to dial a phone to check in. I had to wave at the desk clerk to get his attention. He could not log on to his computer because it wasn't working. "You'll have to come back when the manager is in, because I can't access the reward miles system." The room was clean, but the elevator and halls were not. The AC sounded like a freight train, which is not uncommon. Providing a limited number of bath towels might enable them to keep prices down, I don't know. Not fixing the drain on the tub so that the water drains is definitely saving on operating cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan Perneyfrom Boston Braintree

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for sights in southern part of Boston.