Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good location for driving into downtown Boston

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, easy to make small meals in hotel, and helpful staff.
Cons: Update furninshings.
Location: You need a car to go most places. There is bus service at the end of road, but could be a chore for elderly or families with small children.
Easy to find all places we wanted to visit. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Had a slight mishap with a leak, but it was resolved quickly and completely cleaned up before we returned from our day out. Furnishings are a little dated but everything is clean and serviceable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk kind bug not welcoming.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
No continental breskfast of any type. No waiting/ lounge area. Seemed like a lower end hotel renovation project that stopped short. Hotel was clean except for an odd smell when you first walked in that you got used to. Blinds didn't fully cover window. Location isn't great. No restaurants or convenience store/gas station near hotel. At least within convenient walking distance. 10 min. From subway station which means about $12 cab one way. Given the isolation from needed amenities I would not recommend this hotel unless you have your own vehicle. With no near restuarant options a continental breakfast would be a huge asset. We were visiting Boston each day of our stay so location was a big issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Dr

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: quietness and kindness of most of staff
Location: far away from most important places as mentioned above
the hotel is nice and quite and good to spend time. But it is far away from nearby shopping centers like supermarket and transportation stops (bus, train.....) using a taxi is so expensive, so if you have your car is nice I think it is a bit expensive as I found at extended stay cheaper than this hotel especially there is no breakfast. but there is inside mixed and simple grocery with reasonable price and you can use train services if you have no car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori

Good stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Stayed for a family reunion, was clean and staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Florida

Nice room

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very well laid out and furnished for a multiple day stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose-one night business trip

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We too had the room with the faulty handle that had to be pulled up in order to open the door. Not a deal breaker but we had a long day and just wanted to crash. The last thing we needed was to go back to the lobby to find out it was a trick handle. Other than that the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the tv worked. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Andover, CT

Great stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Nice and spacious room and full clean kitchen. We were very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Samantha from Philadelphia

Quick and easy stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm originally from the Boston area and I wanted somewhere close to home to stay during Memorial Day weekend. The staff was friendly and kind. Maintenance came in less than an hour when I thought the microwave and phone were not working (only to find out that a cord was not plugged in.) The mall is literally five minutes away and great for something quick to eat and shipping of course. I would definitely again.