Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access to freeway and Boston

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Map of surrounding area including the Bus and Rail station to Boston
Location: Boston, nice restaurants within 4 miles
Just Fine - why do you want more information. This was supposed to be a 1 minute survey
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such a positive review about your stay with us. I'm thrilled that you found our location to be so convenient. Please know that we always try to keep a good supply of area and transit maps printed for access at the front desk. I am sorry if you were not informed of that. We also are happy to help guide you or print out directions to any destination that you may be looking to go. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unpleasant experience

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: The attitude and behaviour of the hotel staff
My employee stayed in this hotel for two nights. Upon arrival the front desk would not accept the papers he brought to prove the reservation. I had to send a copy of my ID. Then the hotel employee tried to give him a room where someone had previously smoked and which smelled badly. She just sprayed some room deodorant and said he could stay there. He refused several time and was eventually given another room. When he came back in the evening to his room it was still not cleaned and nobody ever came to check or make up the room. Shocking experience for my employee who is Ethiopian and does not command the language very well. I am saddened that this could happen. When I asked to speak to the manager I was told he would call me back which he did not do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your employee's experience. We are very disappointed to hear that your employee did not receive quality service and that our cleaning policy was not explained to either of you. We include cleaning services for our guests staying 8 nights or more; however, we do offer additional cleanings and refresh services for a minimal fee. We will retrain our staff to ensure that we are always providing our guests with the superior service that they deserve. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Dissapointing all round.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The only good thing about this room was the clean, cotton bed linen and the view from the window.
Cons: There should have been mugs, plates and some cutlery laid on. We should not have been expected to pay for these items.
We were SHOCKED to find out that the room is only serviced after SEVEN days! Towels, which were thin, could be exchanged at the reception for fresh ones, that's it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your comfortable bed; however, we are disappointed that you were unaware of our customizable kitchen packs and housekeeping policies. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment and deliver the items to our guest's room upon request. These items are free for all of our guests to use. Also, we offer additional cleaning and service packages for a minimal fee. We will review your feedback with our staff to make sure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities and policies during check-in. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel staff was rude

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Won't stay there again. Front desk woman was so rude, asked about a wake up call and she interrupted me and whipped off some number that I was supposed to call. Got to the room and called to get the number again, caLled the number and it didn't work. Website says they have roll away cots, she said they didn't. No coffee pot in the room and no coffee available early in the morning. I don't expect a lot for 160 but I do expect a nice front desk person and coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The poor service you received from my front desk staff is truly regrettable. Please accept my apologies. Please know that as this hotel's manager, I will be meeting with my entire staff to review customer service standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that our coffee was not properly maintained through breakfast hours. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are consistently refilling coffee pots as needed. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was ok, nothing special. Breakfast sucked. Composed of muffins, breakfast bars, a fruit and coffee. It was a plain boring hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please know that your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Cheap hotel close to the subway

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Bad cigarette smell and no real breakfast available, only coffee and instant oatmeal. But the hotel was clean and not very expensive. There was enough free parking for all the guests. You can park at the subway nearby and go downtown, it is much cheaper than parking your car downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Catherine - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that there was a smoke odor in your room; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your clean room and found our hotel to be very convenient. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to make sure all of our rooms smell fresh. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing, location was not bad.
Cons: All carpets and drapes should be replaced. They still have rooms that allow smoking.
This hotel was a smoking hotel up until April of this year(2014). The smell in our room was beyond disgusting. We got in at Mid-night otherwise I would have left. I reported the smell immediately. The night desk person came and sprayed the room to help alleviate the odor--but it didn't. The hotel entrance was horrible, boxes lined up on the wall, laundry room open with dirty sheets piled high. The entire hotel stunk. Their were cigarette holes in the drapes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheryl from San Diego

Filthy

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty! Bed disgusting and would've been more comfortable sleeping on the floor. Way over priced and wasted my free night I earned as well as paying $75!!!!! Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Cheryl - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that the comfort and conditions of your bed were not up to the standards that we expect and that you deserve. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will be reviewing the importance of checking the comfort and cleanliness levels of our beds, to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Not what I expected,not as described on the internet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the experience you expected. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is reviewing our web pages for accuracy to ensure that all details are as accurate as we can make them. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but noisy

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Could hear the kids screaming in the room next door constantly. Funny odor (I think because they allow dogs). Functional, but by far not the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Not convenient to anything if you don't have a car. Hard to regulate temperature in the room. Some shady people coming in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were disturbed by noise from other guests and that the A/C did not work properly. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be making sure that we are monitoring hallways more often to ensure that noise levels do not cause an inconvenience to other guests. As well, our maintenance staff is working to better the A/C in your room. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.