Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff. Room was clean and what we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dean from springfield

Nice time

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to stay for the night and the the price was right. Slept well in a nice bed and it was quiet and clean. Couldn't have asked for more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hoosier from visiting Boston

Expensive

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sound from rooms above us and next door. No shampoo/lotion or dryer conveniences. Stayed three night and no maid service or clean towels. Free breakfast was coffee, cereal bars, muffins, fruit, instant oatmeal. Smokers always at the entrance. It was expensive for what we got - or didn't get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Long Island

good price close to Boston

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Price was reasonable. Clean, comfortable room. Great flat screen. Comfy recliner.
Cons: Front walk was painted and slippery. Need hair drier in room. Drier available at front desk.
Location: 15 to 20 min to Boston waterfront.
We needed a place to stay for a wedding in Boston. Had a good experience at ESA-Braintree. If anyone needed a suite for a long stay, this place is ideal.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Pat - Our staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to read that we provided you with a clean and comfortable room. We have recently upgraded our televisions to the flat screen televisions and have new recliners in our rooms as well. Still, we apologize that the front walkway was slippery; we had just painted the area, but have resurfaced to ensure it is no longer an issue. We would like to thank you again for posting your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from Ingleside, IL

Terrific Staff

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff, especially Donna and Michelle, were extremely helpful, fun and extended genuine hospitality. We had so many questions about directions and they were very patient with these out of towners! Even let us borrow one of the hotel's atlas. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Recently renovated, close to public transportation
Cons: Would state that room service is only once a week, "free" breakfast is a joke..nothing hot except coffee, towels small and rough
Clean, convient to highways, mall and train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to boston sights

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
quiet and clean.! hotel is worn and older and needs some TLC but was perfect location. THEY need automatic doors at entrance. It was very difficult to manuever luggage and doors at the same time. They also could use an ice machine, the little ice trays in freezer don't cut it. Staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com