Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel staff was rude

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Won't stay there again. Front desk woman was so rude, asked about a wake up call and she interrupted me and whipped off some number that I was supposed to call. Got to the room and called to get the number again, caLled the number and it didn't work. Website says they have roll away cots, she said they didn't. No coffee pot in the room and no coffee available early in the morning. I don't expect a lot for 160 but I do expect a nice front desk person and coffee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was ok, nothing special. Breakfast sucked. Composed of muffins, breakfast bars, a fruit and coffee. It was a plain boring hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please know that your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Cheap hotel close to the subway

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Bad cigarette smell and no real breakfast available, only coffee and instant oatmeal. But the hotel was clean and not very expensive. There was enough free parking for all the guests. You can park at the subway nearby and go downtown, it is much cheaper than parking your car downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Catherine - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that there was a smoke odor in your room; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your clean room and found our hotel to be very convenient. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to make sure all of our rooms smell fresh. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing, location was not bad.
Cons: All carpets and drapes should be replaced. They still have rooms that allow smoking.
This hotel was a smoking hotel up until April of this year(2014). The smell in our room was beyond disgusting. We got in at Mid-night otherwise I would have left. I reported the smell immediately. The night desk person came and sprayed the room to help alleviate the odor--but it didn't. The hotel entrance was horrible, boxes lined up on the wall, laundry room open with dirty sheets piled high. The entire hotel stunk. Their were cigarette holes in the drapes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Not what I expected,not as described on the internet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the experience you expected. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is reviewing our web pages for accuracy to ensure that all details are as accurate as we can make them. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but noisy

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Could hear the kids screaming in the room next door constantly. Funny odor (I think because they allow dogs). Functional, but by far not the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Not convenient to anything if you don't have a car. Hard to regulate temperature in the room. Some shady people coming in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were disturbed by noise from other guests and that the A/C did not work properly. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be making sure that we are monitoring hallways more often to ensure that noise levels do not cause an inconvenience to other guests. As well, our maintenance staff is working to better the A/C in your room. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Seattle, wa

Blew us away

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing. Great room that surprised us and great shower/bath and great breakfast. Just blew us away, exp since it was one of the cheapest prices. We got lucky, will us it again if we come back one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dan - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, especially the bathroom, and our grab-and-go breakfast. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Braintree

Good for business travel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was good but I think they have some long term people that actually live their and would prop open doors and hang out by the rear entrances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Scott - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about your guest room. Please know, we cater to both short-term and long-term guests. With that in mind, sometimes our guests will befriend each other. Still, we will work to ensure they spend their down time in our common areas and not in the hallways moving forward. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jill Palmerino from New London CT

Ragnar runner

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a great location for us and the service staff were very nice. Our room had a very bad food-body odor that would not go away. There was also a lot of hair on the bathroom floor and tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you had to experience these housekeeping concerns you mentioned. I met with the staff, and we are going over our housekeeping and room inspection procedures to ensure that these types of issues are not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rich G from Pennsylvania

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent a weekend there and was very happy. Hotel staff was great, the room was very clean, and the rate was good compared with similar hotels in the same area we've stayed at in the past. The breakfast offerings were not as good as other hotels, but since the room had a full kitchen, that wasn't really an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!