Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing, location was not bad.
Cons: All carpets and drapes should be replaced. They still have rooms that allow smoking.
This hotel was a smoking hotel up until April of this year(2014). The smell in our room was beyond disgusting. We got in at Mid-night otherwise I would have left. I reported the smell immediately. The night desk person came and sprayed the room to help alleviate the odor--but it didn't. The hotel entrance was horrible, boxes lined up on the wall, laundry room open with dirty sheets piled high. The entire hotel stunk. Their were cigarette holes in the drapes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Not what I expected,not as described on the internet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the experience you expected. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is reviewing our web pages for accuracy to ensure that all details are as accurate as we can make them. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but noisy

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Could hear the kids screaming in the room next door constantly. Funny odor (I think because they allow dogs). Functional, but by far not the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Not convenient to anything if you don't have a car. Hard to regulate temperature in the room. Some shady people coming in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were disturbed by noise from other guests and that the A/C did not work properly. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be making sure that we are monitoring hallways more often to ensure that noise levels do not cause an inconvenience to other guests. As well, our maintenance staff is working to better the A/C in your room. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff. Room was clean and what we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dean from springfield

Nice time

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to stay for the night and the the price was right. Slept well in a nice bed and it was quiet and clean. Couldn't have asked for more
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dean - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you found our hotel to be quiet and clean. Our staff goes to great lengths to provide guests with a clean and comfortable place to stay so that they feel like it is their "home away from home". They were very happy to see that they succeeded in providing that experience to you too. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hoosier from visiting Boston

Expensive

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sound from rooms above us and next door. No shampoo/lotion or dryer conveniences. Stayed three night and no maid service or clean towels. Free breakfast was coffee, cereal bars, muffins, fruit, instant oatmeal. Smokers always at the entrance. It was expensive for what we got - or didn't get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Long Island

good price close to Boston

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Price was reasonable. Clean, comfortable room. Great flat screen. Comfy recliner.
Cons: Front walk was painted and slippery. Need hair drier in room. Drier available at front desk.
Location: 15 to 20 min to Boston waterfront.
We needed a place to stay for a wedding in Boston. Had a good experience at ESA-Braintree. If anyone needed a suite for a long stay, this place is ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Pat - Our staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to read that we provided you with a clean and comfortable room. We have recently upgraded our televisions to the flat screen televisions and have new recliners in our rooms as well. Still, we apologize that the front walkway was slippery; we had just painted the area, but have resurfaced to ensure it is no longer an issue. We would like to thank you again for posting your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from Ingleside, IL

Terrific Staff

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff, especially Donna and Michelle, were extremely helpful, fun and extended genuine hospitality. We had so many questions about directions and they were very patient with these out of towners! Even let us borrow one of the hotel's atlas. Would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
Janet - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review. We are pleased to hear we were able to provide fun, helpful and hospitable service. We are also glad that our staff were able to provide information and resources for you to take full advantage of your stay. The staff always strives to provide exceptional customer service and we're happy to hear that we were successful with you. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Recently renovated, close to public transportation
Cons: Would state that room service is only once a week, "free" breakfast is a joke..nothing hot except coffee, towels small and rough
Clean, convient to highways, mall and train station
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the location and amenities in our area; however, I apologize that our weekly housekeeping schedule did not satisfy your cleaning needs. As for our grab-and-go breakfast, it includes coffee, hot chocolate, muffins, granola bars, and fresh fruit. I apologize if this offering was not explained properly to you, and will keep your feedback in mind as we continue to make improvements. Once more, thank you for posting your review as our guest feedback is so important to us. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.