Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Very friendly staff. Well-kept hotel. Walls a bit thin. Was woken up at 3am by sounds of door opening and closing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Happy overnight!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Just a very nice place to stay
Cons: Breakfast items ran short
Very quiet, ESPECIALLY CLEAN ROOM! Thanks so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Affordable hotel in Boston area

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Breakfast, need to add some fresh vegetables and fruit and some lean protein.
Location: Braintree, far away from the T. There is absolutely nothing to do there: you stay there to go to Boston!
Luxury it ain't, but with Boston hotel prices, at least you've got a basis from which to explore the city without breaking the bank. Rather basic amenities, breakfast is a total joke: unidentifiable yellow lumpy stuff passes off as eggs, no vegetables, only "fruit" was bananas, and so on. Didn't even bother to go down on the second day. Complimentary shuttle to the T only runs until 9:45 pm so if you want to spend the evening in Boston, you will have to pay for a taxi to get back to the hotel. Staff were all very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great visit.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for our short stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was clean comfortable and very friendly staff. Will stay at this hotel when we return to Boston next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Margeefrom Connecticut

Comfortable

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfectly fine in all regards. They ran out of many of the breakfast options before the end of breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattfrom San Diego

High ratings of hotel to optimistic

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the hotel for cost, location and high 4.5 hotels.com ratings. It's a good value hotel with breakfast but the drawbacks are not to be ignored - the odor from the adjacent chemical plant is strong, the unit I was in had damage in the bathroom (wallpaper, drywall, semi clogged drain in shower) and starting to get dated finishes. Manager was present and engaging in the morning and the staff was efficient - nicely done. My expectations were a little higher given the ratings. Likely would stay at nearby hotels not next to chemical plant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A fine hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice pool and hot tub, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, not in a great setting to walk or grab some dinner, but close to highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel convenient to Boston

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Breakfast
Excellent accommodations. The complimentary breakfast was in appealing and not up to the standard set by the room. The toasters were too slow and too few for the crowd. Scrambled eggs and home fries were tasteless. We ate elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com