Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northumberland

Quiet nights sleep

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: quietness
Location: ideal location for the braintree freeport
We had a very relaxing stay and with a Toby Carvery 50 yards it was very convenient, breakfast in the morning was ample but nothing startling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Clean, comfortable hotel with air con!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Excellent, friendly staff. Good breakfast selection (buffet-style) Just across the road ftom Toby Carvery. Walking into my room after a hot day working on site and the air conditioning had obviously been on all day...heaven!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Holiday Inn Express review

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Staff, accomadation and facilities all good for overnight traveller.
Cons: Sign Post on nearby roundabout, we had difficulty at night in torrential rain as strangers to the area.
Location: Travelling through only.
Perfect choice for travellers but a little out of the way and not easy to find, even my sat nav failed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Adelaide, Australia

Excellent value stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Size of the room, free internet although a little slow, breakfast.
Cons: Wifi speed. Maps to find it. My GPS could not find it even with postcode.
Location: In Essex country side relatively close to many things.
Needed hotel for a few nights. Found this to be good value for money. Breakfast with scrambled eggs etc was a nice surprise. Room much bigger than I expected. Very reasonably priced. Included free wifi but if you have an iPad, make sure you are close to reception as my first room was down the end and I could not get reception (I could on my laptop.) I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vists

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Good Breakfast. Large rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: Could have done with a flannel.
Location: I was visiting family.
Cheap, convenient, friendly comfortable. The food was good. the staff were very friendly. The room was larger than your average hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap hotel just outside London

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Just what I needed before an interview, great workspace and tidy room, free WiFi, great nights sleep and free breakfast to set you up for the day! Lovely staff, perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from y

Nice hotel we were happy

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Clean sheets comfy bed nice staff Great parking and overall a good experience Happy with everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by deerd1984 from Arcadia Florida USA

great customer service

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
everyone was extremely helpful from the moment we arrived. eager to help with directions and even printed maps to where we were going, roads are very different than in the USA! breakfast was very nice and room was lovely. Just what I expected from a Holiday Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GJM from UK

Great hotel

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and helpful,breakfast good, room & bathroom very clean..near Stanstead, & Bishop Stortford for shopping & Airport!. We liked this hotel...Carvery opening soon near hotel which is another plus!. Hotel price very reasonable for holiday inns...