Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good comfy spacious hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Spacious and nice modern decor.
Cons: Not keen on 2ft 6 wide single beds, but I slept well enough.
Everything I would expect in a hotel: comfort, cleanliness, polite service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yuck

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: would have been nice
tried to book 21st November but got the 9th of November ,could not cancel waste of time, wanted hotel for my sisters 80th birthday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Was clean but rooms have little sound proofing which means you can hear the all the surrounding rooms, and when anyone walked around in the room above it sounded like an elephant was up there and made ceiling creak. Bed was on coasters and moved every time you sat on it. Breakfast selection was limited and not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, good value

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice modern rooms, comfortable, everything you need for a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom essex

Hotel close to a party

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Lovely hotel, spacious room with a lovely shower with a seat.everything provided for. Nice helpful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Broken Toilets

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything in general was okay but our room had a toilet that kept running and pipes that made a noise throughout the night. So once you can hear this it's all you can hear. When I told reception they said that it happens all the time indifferent rooms in the hotel but they didn't seem concerned or wanted to do anything about it. I wouldn't stay here again as it was a terrible nights sleep. This issue and attitude towards my complaint was extremely disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamiefrom Norwich

Great service at front desk

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked in with really friendly front desk staff, only to find that the key card did not operate the door. returned and Sarah recoded the cards and came along to personally check they worked. then found i had been booked into executive rooms, so really spacious and comfortable. food served was good and again great service with friendly conversation from the staff. would book again when in the area. Only negative is that i have been charged by Holiday Inn and Hotels.com..............being sorted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Plymtravellerfrom Plymouth

Great for weekend trip

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here while attending a family party. Good quality rooms and the little extras like a late bar you don't normally get in a budget hotel. Only downside was the fire alarm went off leading to a full evacuation and the staff clearly didn't know how to react or what to do. Good job it wasn't a real fire!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good carvery right next door. Hotel easily accessed from highway although a written description of the exit procedure for non UK drivers might help know which exit off roundabout. Trees prevented us from seeing the hotel from the roundabout, we guessed direction and there we were.