Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai, India

My Nov. stay for a week

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Positive: - Good and friendly front desk - Average options for breakfast - Cleanliness
Cons: - Shuttle services during office hours as it only functions from 9 to 5 PM which is ridiculous. - Why is the wash basin not in restroom ?
I stayed for a week at Holiday Inn, Braintree in Nov-14 for my classes at MIT. I specifically chose HI at Braintree because it was inexpensive, HI brand name and had breakfast mentioned in the site. I used to commute through the T to kendall Square. The nearest station (Quincy adams) & mall is 2-3 miles from the hotel. The travel in the T to Kendal took 35-40 mins but it's better than driving as traffic is horrible in Boston. The commute to station is a pain and once I had to wait 50 mins for the cab as all were booked in evening hours. The hotel shuttle functions from 9am to 5pm which doesn't make any sense...guests would invariably travel to Boston and having a cab 7am to 8pm is a must for it be useful. All said the front desk ladies were very helpful as we watched a movie and ordered Thai food based on their recommendations and all turned out to be Super !!!! All in all a good experience albeit they need to sort that shuttle service & wash basin in the bed room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vermont

Close to mall

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good ! Rooms were clean!
Cons: Friendly check-in person, fulfill confirmed reservation ,I paid for a queen and got a full not happy ,very rude at check in . I had there confirm #
Location: Mall close by , close to Boston
Booked a queen size bed,room ,was told they don't have queen only full size beds in rooms!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Gym - too basic
All good - quote basic - good breakfast Beds comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Now I know.....

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Staff was fantastic ... Esp Diane. ....
Cons: UPDATE theu spphotelss
Visiting the south shore area recently and tried to find a room ... One of the only places was this hotel, and now I know why .... Carpet was dirty and smalle was of something very musty, moist, and old. Several staying here and all felt its was not worth cost, and was overall one of the worst they hv seen!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JAmesfrom Long Island

Excellent stay, great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great breakfast for free, rooms clean, pleasant staff, about 5 minute ride from hotel to the subway which is a quick 15 minute trip into Boston, reasonable rates
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
No blackout curtains - big minus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Biedugnis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: Carpets need to be changed in rooms and lobby and every where else
Location: close to freeways and shopping and Nantasket beach
OK hotel, close to shopping etc. I am from visible minorities and felt bit discriminated against on small things (greetings etc)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Close to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The beds and bedding were so soft. The staff was always helpful and pleasant
Cons: Addition of a swimming pool, lengthen the hours serving breakfast
Location: Very large 3 story mall, many upscale and chain restaurants , the T train station to Boston was close by, convenient location near Gillette Stadium
The hotel was centered perfectly to all the places we wanted to go. It is very close to a huge shopping mall and restaurant plaza. Also was very easy to get to the MBTA train station to go into Boston. Was only 20 minutes from Gillette Stadium for our concert.The only downfall to the hotel is no pool. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The free breakfast each morning was good, it just needs to stay open longer than 9:30 am. It made getting down there on time a little difficult. We would definitely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com