Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Bathrooms were a little small but overall a nice place. The breakfast was ok. The apple juice tased like water. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai, India

My Nov. stay for a week

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Positive: - Good and friendly front desk - Average options for breakfast - Cleanliness
Cons: - Shuttle services during office hours as it only functions from 9 to 5 PM which is ridiculous. - Why is the wash basin not in restroom ?
I stayed for a week at Holiday Inn, Braintree in Nov-14 for my classes at MIT. I specifically chose HI at Braintree because it was inexpensive, HI brand name and had breakfast mentioned in the site. I used to commute through the T to kendall Square. The nearest station (Quincy adams) & mall is 2-3 miles from the hotel. The travel in the T to Kendal took 35-40 mins but it's better than driving as traffic is horrible in Boston. The commute to station is a pain and once I had to wait 50 mins for the cab as all were booked in evening hours. The hotel shuttle functions from 9am to 5pm which doesn't make any sense...guests would invariably travel to Boston and having a cab 7am to 8pm is a must for it be useful. All said the front desk ladies were very helpful as we watched a movie and ordered Thai food based on their recommendations and all turned out to be Super !!!! All in all a good experience albeit they need to sort that shuttle service & wash basin in the bed room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Sambit, We greatly appreciate you taking time to review our property and your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found our location convenient and a great value with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and shuttle service. Our hotel staff strives to ensure all of our guests enjoy their time at our hotel and feel comfortable. We apologize that you had to wait for such a long period of time in the evening for a cab. We are currently considering adjusting our hours of operation for the shuttle in order to better service our guests. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back into the Boston area. Best Wishes, Diane G. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate you taking time to do so. We hope that should your travels bring you back to our area that we have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Diane G. General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and 3 star review. We hope to have an opportunity to earn your business once again and earn a 5 star review! Sincerely, Diane G. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Danke für Sie kürzlich durchgeführten Überprüfung unser Eigentum und Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns. Wir freuen uns, dass die Gesamt Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben. Wir freuen uns auf die Gelegenheit, Sie in Zukunft wieder zu dienen. Besten Wünsche, Diane G. Hauptgeschäftsführer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by GLfrom UK

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here whilst visiting Boston. Free shuttle provided by hotel to local station. (fyi, $5.30 return ticket into Boston). On return, rang hotel for shuttle to pick us up, but it was't available. The hotel rang for a taxi to pick us up & they paid the tab - amazing! Would stay with them again with that sort of customer service. Pleasant, very helpful staff. Well done all concerned!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear GL, Thank you for your recent 5 star review of your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you found our services convenient and our staff helpful. As hospitality professionals we always try to ensure that every guest leaves our property satisfied and happy with the services they received. Hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Diane G. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vermont

Close to mall

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good ! Rooms were clean!
Cons: Friendly check-in person, fulfill confirmed reservation ,I paid for a queen and got a full not happy ,very rude at check in . I had there confirm #
Location: Mall close by , close to Boston
Booked a queen size bed,room ,was told they don't have queen only full size beds in rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Telle, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our property. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with the size of your bed in the guest room. Our property offers 103 guest rooms and various different room types. We try our best to ensure every guest is completely satisfied with their stay. We are sorry that we fell short of that for you. We do hope to have an opportunity to earn your business again in the future, and exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Diane G. General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking time to submit a review of your stay at our hotel. We apologize, however, that we were only able to receive 2 stars. We strive as hospitality professionals to ensure all of our guests stays are 5 stars. We do hope to have an opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Diane G. General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely appreciate you taking time to review your stay at our property. We apologize that our property/services did not fully meet your expectations. As hospitality professionals our staff works as a team to ensure all of our guests are satisfied when leaving. We do hope to have an opportunity to earn your business again and make things right for you. Best Wishes, Diane G. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Albuquerque, NM

Trolley service into downtown Boston

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel. Sheila at the front desk was very helpful and even provided information regarding subway stations and trolley service available into downtown Boston (which you don't want to get caught driving in). Breakfast was one of the best. The breakfast person went above and beyond by assisting a blind man with getting his coffee and breakfast. She was very professional and compassionate. Staff was outstanding and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Definitely would recommend for anyone wanting to visit Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review, thoughtful words, and recommendation. We are pleased that your found our staff's services outstanding and our rooms comfortable and clean. We work as a team to ensure all of our guests are happy and satisfied when they leave our property. We hope to see you again in the future. Best Wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely appreciate you taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased that our staff, services and property meet and hopefully exceed your expectations. We hope to have an opportunity to earn your business again in the future. Best Wishes, Diane G. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Gym - too basic
All good - quote basic - good breakfast Beds comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear norah, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our property. We are happy that you found everything adequate and enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Diane G. General Manager