Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient/Clean

Posted Jul 2, 2015
It was easy to find, convenient to Boston. Clean, cool, comfortable beds, great for subway. Good access to highways. For price it was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great Location, comfort

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location, buffet, room size, cleanliness.
Cons: Longer buffet hours by, perhaps, one hour.
Location: We were only on and off the highway, which was very convenient. Shopping close by.
Great price and location for our ultimate destination of visiting Weymouth and Hull. Would definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly. Buffet was excellent. Beds and pillows were very comfortable and clean. Room was quiet and comfortable. We were right next to elevator but barely heard anything. Continue to wonderful work you're doing! We will definitley return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Average room, average breakfast. That's not bad, but just average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Room Layout Detracts from the Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The location and the slightly reduced rate.
Cons: The room layout is absurd.
Location: There's the mall and movie theater. You're close-ish to Boston.
When you first walk in the door to your room don't be surprised to see the bathroom sink right next to it. Then the door to the tiny bathroom.. good luck closing the bathroom door without hovering over the toilet to do so.. and don't assume you know where the light switch might be. The bed was very soft, comfortable but only for a night. The rest of the room was clean and as expected but the bathroom situation just made the whole thing awkward. I wasn't impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for submitting your review. I am very sorry to see that you did not like the arrangement of the room. I am happy to see that the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Thank you again, Sean Wilson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown PA

Ok stay

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable room in a seemingly safe neighborhood.
Cons: Run the hotel shuttle to at least 8 PM. Make sure hotel staff give the taxi company the correct information when calling a taxi for guests.
Location: Good location. Nice shopping center and restaurants nearby.
Clean comfortable room. Location close to shopping mall. Hotel shuttle stops running at 6 PM which was not convenient. Taking the shuttle to the subway station was great and the gentleman hotel employee that drove the morning hotel shuttle was excellent. However, after contacting the hotel to call us a taxi to be picked up at the subway station a taxi did not come for over 20 minutes. The female employee working the hotel desk at night mistakenly told the taxi to go to the hotel instead of the subway station. After 20 minutes we called the hotel again inquiring why no taxi had come. Only then did the taxi get the correct information about where to pick us up and it arrived after waiting nearly a half hour at a sparsely population station that seemed like it could be unsafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that the shuttle service was beneficial to you during your stay. I do apologize for the limited hours and recognize that this will be something that we would need to look at expanding in the future. Thank you, Sean Wilson General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
OK hotel that was easy to access off the highway. It is also convenient to MBTA station which makes travel into the city less of a hassle. The bed was a bit lumpy and the pillows were completely inadequate. The hotel was quiet throughout the night which is always appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am very sorry that our bed and pillows did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to bring this to the attention of our maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure that we are following proper procedure in each case. Thank you again, Sean Wilson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Holiday Inn Braintree

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff, Comfort and Cleanliness.
Location: Shop Dine Airport
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Braintree for one night. It was close enough to the airport for an early morning flight, but a reasonable price. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and staff were very professional and friendly. We had to leave too early for the breakfast bar, but there was a supply of hot tea or coffee in the lobby and fresh fruit. There was also a guest laundry facility. Microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge in room. Staff were excellent when we asked for directions. The location is close to a large Shopping Centre and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sean Wilson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location was great! It was also nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was great to get me going in the morning.
Cons: Nothing much; I would keep it as is!
I enjoyed my stay here! I was attending a wedding in Quincy, and found this hotel nearby. It is very close to the highways, and not too far from Boston (it took me only 20 minutes to drive to BOS airport). The hotel itself was also great! It looks a little old in the inside, but they do a good job of keeping it clean. I had a room with a king-sized bed. It was spacious, and also included a microwave and refrigerator! The staff was great! They were really friendly at check-in, and with check-out. I also enjoyed the breakfast - they had a good variety of food. I liked their eggs and bread selection. They had some cereal as well. Overall, I would strongly recommend this to others, and would consider returning here as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sean Wilson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Train Station

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Whenever I go into Boston I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It's close to shopping and the Train station. Did this used to be a smoking hotel? I noticed the elevator and towels always seem to smell like cigarette smoke. Other than that, my experience is always pleasant when I stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Stay was terrible. The staff accused my party is smoking in a room we didn't. I was charged an extra fee that I am now battling to get regunded. absolutely the worst hotel experience I've had.