Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

2/3rds of the 4th

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Price, Location and Breakfast
Having only 3 days to do 4 states, this great little hotel was great for both the lower cape and NewPort Cottages
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Decent hotel, right outside of Boston

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Boston (easy access to highway, though traffic is still bad), relatively secure location, comfortable room, B&N with cafe down the street
Cons: More breakfast options; bigger gym with more variety (actual weights, etc.)
Location: Not much in the immediate area (Braintree seems like a "transition" community between the city and suburbs), but pretty close (by distance) to Boston
Staff seemed fine; pretty good complimentary breakfast; exercise room lacking (only about three or four pieces of equipment: treadmill, elliptical, bike?); room was fine--no complaints, but nothing special either; overall a good deal for the Boston area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Kunaal, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feed back we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. For future needs please keep in mind that although we have a minimal exercise equipment we have a deal with a local gym where you can enjoy all of their facilities for only $5 for the day. If future needs to bring you back, we hope to be your hotel of choice! Thanks, Kunaal Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Very professional staff, clean and bright . Quick check in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was not to far from where my meeting was.

Posted May 24, 2014
All over was fair to good. We arrived late out breakfast . Bit dog earred . Other Hexpress have been a bit newer fresher in feel and price a bit more costly then was expected. Pleasant enough for the one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Close to my family's residence
Location: Just spent time with family.
Visiting family for family event. so only slept, showered and had breakfast @ hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jill from Connecticut

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Very clean, comfortable rooms, vending and ice machine available. Easy parking.
Cons: The women who checked us in was not very pleasant and hard to understand as she had a heavy accent.
Location: The location near the South Shore Shopping Plaza was great. Had to drive to catch the train at Quincy Adams Station.
We stayed here to take the train into Boston to see a Celtics game. I was under the impression we could walk to the train station, but that was not the case. We had to jump back on the highway (which was very close) and drive one more exit out. So was disappointed in that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to event

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Nicest staff ever, but no cots/rollaway beds available and door lock was not functioning correctly- (but was fixed)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorchester, MA

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Great hotel. They were very accommodating, highly reccomend this to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Stayed 2 days. Staff was very friendly and professional. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Convenient location. Nothing extraordinary about the stay, but a very good place for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Directions need to be much more detailed. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. I was lost on the highway the person at the desk stayed on the phone with me continually asking where I was & making sure I was driving in the correct direction. with her help I arrived at the Hotel safely & very glad to have had such a calming voice to get me there.