Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
n
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Low prices and good lodging in Braintree

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The hotel rooms are very clean and the bedding is comfortable. The bed has both hard and soft pillows clearly marked so you have a choice.
Cons: I would like to see free breakfast extended to 10AM not 9:30AM, but that might be company policy. The do provide hot coffee and bottled water all day
Location: You are a short walk from F1 GoCart racing up the street that has a bar/restaurant. Less than a mile away is a large mall with cheesecake factory.
The hotel is the usual Holiday Inn Express you find around the country. The hotel rooms are extremely clean and I have to tell you I looked hard for dust and mold in the hidden corners; I am a big fan of Hotel Rescue. The hotel staff are pleasant to deal with and have not had issues on my few stays at that location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Bathrooms were a little small but overall a nice place. The breakfast was ok. The apple juice tased like water. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight - Work

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a overnight business stay. I arrived late and left early. The room was clean and the staff were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We'd like to take a moment to thank you for your review of your stay at our property. We are pleased that you found your room clean and comfortable. Our staff wants to ensure that every guest receives the highest level of service and comfort during their stay. We do hope to have an opportunity to serve you again should your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Diane G. General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate you taking time to review your recent stay at our property. We are pleased that our room and staff exceeded your expectations. As hospitality professionals our staff try to ensure that all of our guests leave our property stratified and looking forward to their next visit. We hope that should your travels bring you back to the Boston area you will allow us the opportunity to serve you once again. Best Wishes, Diane G. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely appreciate you taking time to review your recent stay at our property. Thank you for your 4 star review. Our only hope is that should you travels bring you back to the Boston area, we have an opportunity to serve you once again and earn a 5 star review! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can ever be of additional assistance to you. Best Wishes, Diane G. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Morten

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Diane, Hotel Management
Bäste Gäst, Vi uppskattar verkligen att du tar dig tid att granska din senaste vistelse på vår egendom. Tack för din 4-stjärniga översyn. Vårt enda hopp är att om du resor får du tillbaka till Boston, har vi en möjlighet att tjäna dig igen och få en 5 stjärnigt översyn! Tveka inte att kontakta oss direkt om vi någonsin kan vara till ytterligare hjälp för dig. Lyckönskningar, Diane G. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai, India

My Nov. stay for a week

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Positive: - Good and friendly front desk - Average options for breakfast - Cleanliness
Cons: - Shuttle services during office hours as it only functions from 9 to 5 PM which is ridiculous. - Why is the wash basin not in restroom ?
I stayed for a week at Holiday Inn, Braintree in Nov-14 for my classes at MIT. I specifically chose HI at Braintree because it was inexpensive, HI brand name and had breakfast mentioned in the site. I used to commute through the T to kendall Square. The nearest station (Quincy adams) & mall is 2-3 miles from the hotel. The travel in the T to Kendal took 35-40 mins but it's better than driving as traffic is horrible in Boston. The commute to station is a pain and once I had to wait 50 mins for the cab as all were booked in evening hours. The hotel shuttle functions from 9am to 5pm which doesn't make any sense...guests would invariably travel to Boston and having a cab 7am to 8pm is a must for it be useful. All said the front desk ladies were very helpful as we watched a movie and ordered Thai food based on their recommendations and all turned out to be Super !!!! All in all a good experience albeit they need to sort that shuttle service & wash basin in the bed room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Sambit, We greatly appreciate you taking time to review our property and your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found our location convenient and a great value with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and shuttle service. Our hotel staff strives to ensure all of our guests enjoy their time at our hotel and feel comfortable. We apologize that you had to wait for such a long period of time in the evening for a cab. We are currently considering adjusting our hours of operation for the shuttle in order to better service our guests. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back into the Boston area. Best Wishes, Diane G. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I'd like to take a moment to thank you personally for your 5 star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property. As hospitality professionals we work as a team to ensure all of our guests receive the best service and value. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Diane G. General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased and thankful that you took time to review your recent stay at our property. We appreciate your recent 5 star review. We hope that should your travels bring you back to the Boston area, that we have an opportunity to service you once again. Best Wishes, Diane G. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janinefrom Nantucket

Good for a night's stay

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel the night before we went on vacation. The hotel is minutes away from the Braintree Logan Express. It was nice and clean, and did it's job for the night. No real thrills. The hotel appeared to have been renovated from an older structure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Janine, We appreciate your feedback and taking time to review your recent stay at our property. We are happy to see that you found our location convenient. Our property was renovated a few years ago, and is currently about to being some updates and changes shortly. We hope that should your travels bring you back to the Boston area, that we have an opportunity to earn your business once again and exceed your expectations. Best Wishes, Diane G. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate you taking time to do so. We hope that should your travels bring you back to our area that we have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Diane G. General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and 3 star review. We hope to have an opportunity to earn your business once again and earn a 5 star review! Sincerely, Diane G. General Manager