Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: Carpets need to be changed in rooms and lobby and every where else
Location: close to freeways and shopping and Nantasket beach
OK hotel, close to shopping etc. I am from visible minorities and felt bit discriminated against on small things (greetings etc)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The beds and bedding were so soft. The staff was always helpful and pleasant
Cons: Addition of a swimming pool, lengthen the hours serving breakfast
Location: Very large 3 story mall, many upscale and chain restaurants , the T train station to Boston was close by, convenient location near Gillette Stadium
The hotel was centered perfectly to all the places we wanted to go. It is very close to a huge shopping mall and restaurant plaza. Also was very easy to get to the MBTA train station to go into Boston. Was only 20 minutes from Gillette Stadium for our concert.The only downfall to the hotel is no pool. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The free breakfast each morning was good, it just needs to stay open longer than 9:30 am. It made getting down there on time a little difficult. We would definitely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Clean, no smells at all (most hotels smell stale)

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, fresh bedding, comfortable beds.
Cons: A little larger breakfast seating area.
Location: Easy in-and-out from Boston and Foxboro.
Friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast was nice, hot, well stocked, not a very big seating area though, had to wait a while for our family to have a place to sit. It was overall a nice experience, great value for the inexpensive price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but over priced

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was ample...
Cons: Ice machine on each floor instead of having to travel to main floor.
Smoking rooms could have been freshened. Fabreze is cheap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

2/3rds of the 4th

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Price, Location and Breakfast
Having only 3 days to do 4 states, this great little hotel was great for both the lower cape and NewPort Cottages
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Decent hotel, right outside of Boston

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Boston (easy access to highway, though traffic is still bad), relatively secure location, comfortable room, B&N with cafe down the street
Cons: More breakfast options; bigger gym with more variety (actual weights, etc.)
Location: Not much in the immediate area (Braintree seems like a "transition" community between the city and suburbs), but pretty close (by distance) to Boston
Staff seemed fine; pretty good complimentary breakfast; exercise room lacking (only about three or four pieces of equipment: treadmill, elliptical, bike?); room was fine--no complaints, but nothing special either; overall a good deal for the Boston area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Kunaal, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feed back we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. For future needs please keep in mind that although we have a minimal exercise equipment we have a deal with a local gym where you can enjoy all of their facilities for only $5 for the day. If future needs to bring you back, we hope to be your hotel of choice! Thanks, Kunaal Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shari E from South Carolina

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Braintree, MA! Only thing we would add is a swimming pool! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Kunaal, Hotel Management
Dear Shari, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. It is customers like yours that give us the great pleasure in delivering unparalleled customer service. We apologize for not having the pool as you desired although do hope to be your hotel of choice again if you are traveling to the Braintree, MA area. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tati from LA

over all it was good place but not accesible to tr

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service was very accomodating, pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diana from Gville

Good hotel for over night in Quincy

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here one night before a business meeting. Hotel shuttle picked me up at the Quincy Adams train station. Only one restaurant close by. Very nice staff and hotel well run. Good breakfast.