Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Good location - Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Clean hotel. Excellent free continental breakfast Lacks a pool and shop for snacks/essentials
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet neighborhood; excellent breakfast bar.
Cons: Update air conditioners.
Location: Restaurants and a mall within 1 mile.
The room was small but clean and adequate. The room air conditioner was loud and kept waking me up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

il mio giudizio? "Appena sufficiente"

Posted Jul 17, 2015
personale poco professionale, ancor meno disponibile, non ha risolto al mio arrivo un problema di cambio camera dovuto in quanto doppia in luogo di una tripla. Tutta la famiglia per una notte, quindi, in un solo letto king e solo la mattina successiva il responsabile ha decorosamente sistemato l'inconveniente, ma senza tante scuse. Il centro dista circa 15 km. e lo shattle dell'albergo era in manutenzione, quindi auto privata con altissimi costi di garage. Per il resto ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Okay, but I'm sure there's better.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The room was comfy and it was quiet for such a busy area.
Cons: Attentive staff, and fix the elevator.
Location: Retail shops nearby.
The elevator was not working when I arrived and I was staying on the third floor. The desk attendant said she could fix it, but not with a line of people waiting to check in. Was she the only one working or that could fix the elevator. I don't know, but I'm sure there are better hotels for the money in this area. Also, I think I might have been the only one on the 3rd floor as the rest of the rooms had no furniture and must have been emptied for deep cleaning or disinfecting. Saw this the morning after my stay as I was departing, the rooms were all open and empty when the cleaning person was cleaning the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
every day, we need to take the taxi to the nearest red line. If you have a car, this hotel is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Overall

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Staff politeness, variety of breakfast items, room cleaniness
Cons: If the shuttle is broken, offer taxi fares to guests. Change/add to the phone label that, depending on the area code, local calls are not local.
Location: A decent-size mall and a train station along the Red Line to downtown are close by--and there is the shuttle service to take you there.
It's not a bad place. The staff, cleaniness, breakfast selection, location (if you have a car) and, may I add, the owner are fine...except that you should be aware of a couple of things so that your stay can be smooth. 1. Some of the calls you make following the "local calls" instructions in the room (dialling 9 and then the number) can be long-distance. 2. There appears to be a policy that, when the shuttle van is being repaired, the guests who need the service do not get compensated for any taxi fare. I was glad that when this happened to me, the owner happened to be there and gave me a taxi voucher. Overall, I was glad the owner was willing to do the right thing and the staff was polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, fl

No concern for guests

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: the management
The person behind the counter had no idea how to print up my boarding pass. I had to call my husband who explained to me and then the clerk how to print the pass using my confirmation number I had a 6:55 am flight from Boston to Ft. Myers and asked for a wake up call and was assured it was all set. I was never called. I was also told when I made the reservation that a shuttle would take me from the Holiday Express to the airport but when I inquired at the hotel the informed me the shuttle would only take me to the Logan Express in Braintree BUT the shuttle was out of order and I had to get a cab on my own
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Yet again the shuttle is not available.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Guest laundry
Cons: Shuttle availability
Location: Isolated
Yet again the shuttle is not available. The hotel is oin the middle of nowhere without restaurants nearby. The shuttle is supposed to be available to take you over to South Shore Mall which has wonderful facilities. This adds about $25 to each day to get to and from eating facilities. you may as well stay at the Hyatt and just pay them the $25 extra. I have stayed here ever June for the past 6 years and 4 times the shuttle was "in the shop waiting for parts"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient/Clean

Posted Jul 2, 2015
It was easy to find, convenient to Boston. Clean, cool, comfortable beds, great for subway. Good access to highways. For price it was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great Location, comfort

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location, buffet, room size, cleanliness.
Cons: Longer buffet hours by, perhaps, one hour.
Location: We were only on and off the highway, which was very convenient. Shopping close by.
Great price and location for our ultimate destination of visiting Weymouth and Hull. Would definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly. Buffet was excellent. Beds and pillows were very comfortable and clean. Room was quiet and comfortable. We were right next to elevator but barely heard anything. Continue to wonderful work you're doing! We will definitley return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Joan, Thank you for your review and kind words. I am happy to see that our hotel up to our expectations and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area. Thank you, Sean Wilson General Manager