Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Wisconsin

Excellent location with great food right next door

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The location was exactly where I needed it to be and a great restaurant right next door was a real plus.
Like all Hyatt Places, this one was modern,fresh and very comfortable....this particular property is situated among a bunch of other businesses and I found navigating to the actual front check in entrance a little confusing....There's a Legal Seafood Restaurant next door which was great......Am I the only one who always feels that whenever booking a room online thru Expedia or any other "discount" hotel service that I always get the least appealing room on the property.....next to the elevator or ice machine looking out at a roof top or blank wall....etc?. Otherwise all was very satisfactory.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you very much for the fabulous review. I do want to promise you that rooms are assigned as they are available, and you were not purposely blocked in a room location based on how you made the reservation. Please make sure you share your preferred room location when you come see us again! Regards, Sean Crump General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Beutiful decor, nice and quiet!! Very polite staff. Would def recommend to friends!!
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review, and for recommending to your friends! Regards, Sean Crump General Manager
3 out of 5
by leslie

Hyatt

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The hotel interior is nice, however the breakfast wasn't great at all, and the some of the hotel staff weren't very friendly.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. I assure you that your poor service experience was isolated. I am very proud of our team, and I am very disappointed if they did not provide you the service that they are capable of. I hope we have a chance to be of service in the future. Regards, Sean Crump General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting

Posted Feb 24, 2014
It was great as always. Great location. Friendly staff. Room clean great showers
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for providing such a wonderful review of our property. We look forward to seeing you soon! Sean Crump General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by darnell brown from boston mass

Nice hotel next to many resturants

Posted Feb 17, 2014
I enjoyed my stay as always no complaints room very clean hotel staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scott from Florida

Business Trip to Boston

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Familiar with chain
Cons: Does not have the Hyatt Place "plug" for Internet and multiple types of connections. No fresh soap or shampoo during stay.
Location: South Side Mall across street. Walking distance to several restaurants.
Good value, friendly and helpful staff, terrific breakfast.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for visiting us during your recent business trip to Florida. I am so glad you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again on your next Boston business trip! Sean Crump General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cathy from boston,ms

Nice hotel close to a big mall.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: It is very convenience to go to Boston.
Cons: The swimming pool area are not good.
Location: Go shopping is very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Very comfortable and convenient. While it has been recently renovated, there was a slight problem with HVAC system. Otherwise, a great stay.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review! We did recently need to replace the HVAC unit within our pool area. The problem has been resolved, and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the Braintree area! Thank you, Sean Crump General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you very much! Sean Crump General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zaida from Panama

PERFECT EVERYTHING

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: the attention of the guy that drive the shuttle Chris.
Cons: everything was perfect
Location: the location was so perfect. a mall in front. restaurants around de corner. perfect perfect perfect
Everything was greate. Chris was so nice. the mall in front of the hotel was greate. the shuttle take us to the mall and to the subway station that was near the hotel was perfect. a lot of restaurants close to the hotel. the breakfast was included and was wonderful. we stay there for new year and we had a wonderful time for 3 days and 4 nights. no regreats. I recomend this hotel 100% to familys or business stays.