Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run from the bates motel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The lady went in my room and cleaned up moving my clothes around and turned my ac off. After 5 miles walking to town and back I came back to a smoldering hot room. Then while I was laying in bed finally relaxed again she tried to come in with the key saying she thought I checked out but my clothes were still there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: key drop
For the price, this is a good value. It's dated, by a busy road, and few amenities, but for the price I got a better value than expected.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from Mass

Clean room, but a relic from the 1950s

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Apart from the fact that the neon sign was not lit, the driveway still had snow and ice, the front building of units was completely dark, and the "office" was a small entryway with one of those bank teller windows with the safety glass and a pass through tray, it was super. Actually the room was decent, the shower worked an so forth. But the place reminded me of the Bates motel from the Hitchcock movie. The four junk vehicles next to the building with the office, added a certain je ne sais quoi...as did the crumbling cement by the door, and the severe need of a paint job. And it was not that cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edward from montclair newjersey

a decent place to sleep

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Was at least a bed to sleep and shower nothing fancy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Unclean. Old cigarette smell. Shower not clean beds uncomfortable Out dated. Outside is trashy looking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to places in NJ

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Lower level rooms face noise from motel parking lot very close to rooms. Good fridge, cook top facilities. No microwave or tea bags. No free breakfast. Clean bathroom, room. The plastic bags below bed sheets create some noise while tossing and turning. Good seating and lighting facilities in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, smelly, disgusting!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: location close to where I/we needed to be - all the other hotels were booked
Cons: cleanliness inside the room and the grounds, use of air conditioning and air freshener; get rid of the junk cars
Location: 7/11 across the street, but the street is very busy
The hotel is tucked back in the dark and was difficult to see. There was a musty smell in the office as soon as I walked in; our room smelled the same way. The grounds were filthy. The whole place felt dirty, and if we hadn't already paid and weren't so tired, we would not have stayed there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Mount Laurel

Great place to leave your things...

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
We had to find a hotel last minute in that immediate area. Most hotels were booked and I usually don't need anything fancy. This fit the bill. However the advertisement was a little misleading. It was a hotel that time forgot. Very outdated and little traffic to the hotel led to a musty smell in the rooms. I asked for a room towards the front and she said none were available. No one else stayed that night in the front at all. She also couldn't answer basic questions about the area as far as food. My only other complaint would be there was not Wifi that the advertisement said there was. This was a much need for me and was not there. Other than that if you are familiar with what you are getting that it works for a place to crash and keep your stuff during the day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels