Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Good value

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, big room,comfy bed, position near to town, good food, great value.
Cons: Update the furniture and decoration in bedrooms and generally give it a coat of paint in all areas.
Location: On the edge of Brandon. Nowhere much to eat other than the hotel without getting the car out. Convenient for Bury and Thetford.
This is a good value hotel. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Our room was on the top floor, lloking out to the back and was very big and quiet. Bed comfy and we slept well. We ate in the restaurant twice and found the food good quality, reasonably priced and large portions. The only criticism of this hotel would be the décor which needs some updating. Given the price we paid for our room, it was great value and I can put up with tired décor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana USA

Our first stai in England

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Lovlely cottage.
Location: Train stationwithin walking distance for trip into London.
Absolutely wonderful. Staff was amazing.Breakfast was very tasty and the staff very helpful. The meals in the evening were delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Average

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a whole lot of lodging choices in the area. Not worth a special trip, not much in Brandon except traffic noise 24/7. Decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelley from Cornwall

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: location!
Cons: Lift to top floor or help with suitcases.
Location: We were visiting friends so didn't visit anywhere in the area.
We only stayed one night but it was very comfortable, room clean and staff very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by karen from warwickshire

Value for money

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a bit tired, but in a quiet location. I was above the kitchen so could not get any sleep until the dishwasher had finished. Staff friendly, but had to chase them. Didn't have cooked breakfast as I did not have time to wait, but it looked good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by White from Norwich, England

Well-connected hotel with everything we wanted.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Hotel has wi-fi for guests which is nice. Full bath in the en-suite which is even nicer! Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Would book here again.
Location: Nature walks, lots of them! The nearby Brandon Country Park/Thetford Forest is first choice, but also able to walk by the river and generally meander.
Booked in here for a two night stay as a weekend getaway and we weren't disappointed. The place is a five minute (if that) walk from the train station so very convenient to get to, and had everything we were looking for in a short stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Southsea

Improved, but not enough, I won't be back.

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I won't be staying here again. I stayed a few years ago (booked for 3 days and left after 1 night because it was so awful) and booked again in error. It's improved since then but not nearly enough - this is a tacky place, looks like a budget B&B but charges as if it was a decent hotel. The breakfast was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ld31 from Yorkshire

Attractive hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very attractive, my room was a good size and comfortable and a very good breakfast was served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com