Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelley from Cornwall

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: location!
Cons: Lift to top floor or help with suitcases.
Location: We were visiting friends so didn't visit anywhere in the area.
We only stayed one night but it was very comfortable, room clean and staff very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by White from Norwich, England

Well-connected hotel with everything we wanted.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Hotel has wi-fi for guests which is nice. Full bath in the en-suite which is even nicer! Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Would book here again.
Location: Nature walks, lots of them! The nearby Brandon Country Park/Thetford Forest is first choice, but also able to walk by the river and generally meander.
Booked in here for a two night stay as a weekend getaway and we weren't disappointed. The place is a five minute (if that) walk from the train station so very convenient to get to, and had everything we were looking for in a short stay.
2 out of 5
by Dave from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

stear clear

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Cons: everything
dont use the resuarant the food is dreafull ok in a greasy spoon the first pint I had you could have put on your chips it had gone off breakfast was not much better won't be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David R from Peterborough

Very welcoming !

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our welcome was very warm and friendly. Evening meal was excellent and good value. Breakfast was sufficient but maybe a little on the sparse side. Only downside (although a minor point) was that the tv reception in our room was bad as there were channels missing and we didn't have a shower available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Jan 21, 2013
A nice family run hotel. The staff was very friendly and professional. Loved the full English breakfast! If I go back to the area I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr M Wheeler

friendly comfort

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
In my role as a civil engineer I'm often away from home. This is only the 2nd time i've felt compelled to write a review. The 1st was very negative. Terrible hotel in Bristol. Good news is that my 2nd is very positive. I found the room, staff, breakfast and location to be excellent. I'm actually considering taking the wife away there for a weekend stay. It's all about the little things and feeling at home. This hotel has nailed it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Ok for an overnight stop over

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
I recently stayed at the Brandon House Hotel for two nights before a trip to Center Parcs in nearby Elveden Forest. The room was clean and comfy, though it was colder than average and noisy due to an old boiler nearby. Breakfast was ok; about the same as a Premier Inn breakfast. We didn't fancy dinner at the hotel and were very pleased to find the fantastic Elveden Inn around a 15 minute drive away. Staff were friendly and the food was great. Well worth the 15 minute journey from Brandon. Would stay again overnight at Brandon House, but no longer than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marilyn and Joe

close to "party"

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay, B&B....Breakfast was good everything you could possibly need...Only one little disappointment , we travelled a long way and we couldn't purchase a sandwich when we arrived, Other than that a very nice hotel and very nice staff....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jacqui

Very Good Value

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fantastic Value, especially as the price included breakfast. Room was spotlessly clean. Bed very comfortable and as we had a room at the back it was very quiet. No mirror over the dresser which made it awkward to do make up/hair. A minor oversight that could be easily rectified. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Did not have an evening meal but enjoyed a drink in the bar, Staff friendly and helpful.