Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

Nice hotel, great location for stopping overnight.

Posted May 22, 2015
It was located in a great area. Close to the main highway coming through and great for getting right back on the road in the morning. If staying in the area, it was great for being close to getting downtown. It was a very nice hotel, had breakfast in the morning and the price was good! Have stopped here before and knew exactly where I wanted to stay when coming through again a couple years later!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Frances, Ontario

Vacation

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness.
Our hotel stay was a stop in our two week trip. We arrived later in the evening, the check in was quick, the room very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast is excellent and the room very clean and organized. Thank you for a wonderful nights stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Not worth what they charge you for

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Well, bathrooms were somewhat renovated (not everything in the bathrooms). There was microwave in the rooms too, which was convenient.
Cons: EVERYTHING, from furniture, carpeting (everywhere), bedding, to staff uniforms. Old outdated fridge.
Location: The hotel was adjoined to the Highway, which could be convenient but noisy at the same time. A bit too far from downtown Brandon and city amenities.
The first impression was so disappointing, as soon as we entered the hotel the smell was overwhelming and unfortunately the smell didn't stop there. The room itself was smelly too, so much so that we asked the front desk girl to change our room. She showed us three other rooms and they all were the same. So we gave up and stayed in the first room we saw. the furniture through out the hotel and rooms were old and very dirty. The carpets everywhere were stained too. The breakfast was bad, packaged boiled eggs, cheap bread. A friendly warning to those who don't like to sleep in the rooms that dogs been there, this is a pet friendly hotel! (which it could be the reason for some of the odor). No elevators in the premises and lower level is $10 more expensive than the second level. I strongly believe the high rating they get is from people they hired themselves.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality control

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Thin towels. Got one with torn edges and next day with brown stain. Breakfast egg dishes over salted. Best item was a waffle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Darlene Janssen GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the on line review. We do apologize for the condition of the towels you received and will be sure to pass this along to our laundry department as well. We are happy you liked the waffle and unfortunately the egg dishes come prepackages however we will be sure to pass your comments along to our supplier as well. We do hope you will return one day and give us another try to provide you with a great experience. thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Clean. Comfortable sleep, with the exception of alarm clock blaring in the middle of the night on the second night Continental breakfast was great on the first morning, sausage and eggs. Second morning the breakfast lady didn't cook anything so waffles and yogourt it was. The price was right so I'd stay there again if I had to.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by D Janssen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our Hotel. Our apologies that the radio came on at 2 AM and disturbed your sleep on the 2nd night. I have touched base with my Breakfast attendants to be sure supplies are well maintained right up to closing time. Thank you for advising us. We do hope to see you again one day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok stay but not great.

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
The good.... Everything worked as it should. Staff were pleasant. The bad....Room had a weird smell in it. Toilet wasn't clean upon arrival. Found dirty dried up facecloth behind chair....and it wasn't picked up during the daily "cleaning" for 4 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good hotel, nice room rates

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
room was nice. Breakfast was ok. Front desk was very helpful and nice. Not the Ritz, but nice hotel at a good rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not bad!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
The continental breakfast was fantastic! I was however a little disappointed that the side (back)door did not need the room key to gain access into the hotel. It was unlocked all the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels